Posted by: wildflowerz | March 1, 2012

Together forever and never to part. Together forever we two. And don’t you know I would move heaven and earth to be together forever with you.

Do you yell at your kids in public?  I just started thinking about it at the bus stop this morning.  I’ve never been that mom.  Luckily, most of Em’s acting up is inside the home, rather than in public, but on those occasions that she does need a good talking to, I’ve never been one to yell at her in public.  In fact, it makes me extremely uncomfortable when other parents do it, even when it’s entirely justified.  I’ve always settled for the low-voiced talking to.  In fact, I try my best to separate her completely from other people for it if it’s possible.  I don’t know.  I’m not exactly condemning other moms for doing it…I mean, I guess you gotta do what works.  I can just speak from my own feelings that it makes everyone else around you REALLY uncomfortable.  So yeah.

Chris is home from work again today.  Yesterday he stayed home because he was sick.  He stayed up really late the night before, even though he was sick, playing video games.  Then yesterday he slept until almost 1.  Then he got up, and mostly spent the rest of the day playing more video games.  I thought for sure that since he didn’t go to work yesterday, he wouldn’t work from home today.  But there he is in the library…can you guess what he’s doing?  That’s right.  Playing video games. 😛

I’m trying to make myself get up and exercise, but it’s becoming a losing battle.  Yesterday morning I skipped.  I woke up an hour before I usually get up yesterday with a headache.  Then I couldn’t go back to sleep because Chris was snoring.  I had a headache most of the day.  Today my stomach feels icky.  I could probably power through it, but I’m trying to make myself do it and it’s not working very well.  I’ve still been incredibly snacky, but I’ve tried to write it all down.  We’ll see tomorrow, I guess.

I’ve been on a bit of a nostalgia kick lately.  Earlier in the week, I got down all my yearbooks and looked through them and read all the stuff people had written.  I’ve also been downloading old music that was popular when I was in junior high and high school.  I remember listening to a lot of music back then, but when I went back to download stuff (using the number one songs from those years as a start) there was a lot of shit.  Maybe the songs I liked just weren’t the top ones?  I dunno.

Leave a Reply

Categories

