Posted by: wildflowerz | March 16, 2012

Rip the earth in two with your mind. Seal the urge which ensues with brass wires. I never meant you any harm, but your tears feel warm as they fall on my forearm.

I let you down, gentle readers.  I slept in this morning and didn’t go to Weight Watchers.  I suck.  My scale says that I probably gained a pound or so.  I didn’t exercise this week, except for yesterday.  I’ve been sick.  I did log all the food I ate and stayed within my points, but I just didn’t feel it.  This week I hope to get back on track and make some better choices as far as food is concerned.  Yes, I’ve stayed in my points, but I’ve been very snacky and eaten loads of not good for me things.  Speaking of that, Em and I ate Ipps for lunch yesterday and Hot Dog Heaven for lunch today!  But in my defense, I just had a hot dog today and didn’t get the fries.  And we normally do Wendy’s tonight, but I’m just going to indulge with a Frosty and have some of my leftover chili for dinner.  So, there’s that.

Yesterday, Em and I did the Harry Potter Workout.  Have you seen it?  Here it is:

Em wasn’t a fan.  We watched Sorcerer’s Stone and it netted us: 50 crunches, 370 jumping jacks, 20 lunges, 35 pushups, 200 squats and 10 toe touches. I changed bicycles to squats and situps to toe touches.  I tried a situp and REALLY hurt my back.  Not to mention, even though I’ve got all this padding on my ass, I just can’t do a situp.  It hurts too bad!  So, yeah.  We also went to the park (and it was SO FREAKING NICE outside) and then Ipps.  We even ate outside for Ipps.

Today, we went over to East Cobb to the Bookmiser there and picked up some things.  Then we came back to Woodstock and tried out Hot Dog Heaven.  It didn’t particularly sound appealing to me (though not unappealing), but I had a friend who said it was really good and goes a lot, so we gave it a shot.  It’s teensy on the inside.  They do hotdogs, hamburgers, and several types of sandwiches.  I just got a hot dog.  I’m not a big hot dog person, but I figured if it was in the name, I should try it the first time.  It was tasty, but I’ll try something else next time, I think.  Em liked her grilled cheese.  She’s not a hot dog girl either.  After that, we went to the park for a couple of hours.  Em swung on the swing almost nonstop.  I sat down and it turned out one of my neighbors was at the table next to me, so I got to talk to her for a while.

Tomorrow, Em’s got a soccer game early in the morning.  Then we’re doing a Geeky Girl’s Night Out in the evening.  We’re going fancier for dinner and going to see a show instead of our normal movie, which is a nice change.  I might even wear a dress.  😛

Responses

  1. Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

  2. Reblogged this on Nerdaholic News.


Leave a Reply

Categories

