Posted by: wildflowerz | March 21, 2012

California girls, we’re unforgettable. Daisy dukes, bikinis on top. Sun-kissed skin, so hot we’ll melt your popsicle.

Oy.  I took the bull by the horns and confronted the trauma:  I went swimsuit shopping.  Ug.  I went straight to Torrid.  I’ve gotten my swimsuits the last couple of years there.  So.  I really like the halter kind that tie behind the neck the best for a variety of reasons:

  1. You can adjust the top so even if it’s a bit big, you can tighten it up so it fits.
  2. It lifts the girls up higher so it looks better.
  3. It comes over that underarm fat and hides it.

So, I tried on all the ones they had, but only the halter kind looked decent. Here’s what I ended up with:

A one-piece:

And a two piece:

I also picked up a cute pair of shorts.  They’re jeans and tight to the knees and fold up.  They feel awesome.  I ended up doing their credit card and saved about $30.

Hm, what else is going on here?  Em should get her report card today.  Saturday she’s got soccer pictures, followed by a game.  Then she’s got a skating bday party in the evening.  Her Sunday Girl Scout thing was cancelled, but they’re doing a cookie booth thing after school on Monday.  The following weekend she’s got another skating birthday party and then she’s going to spend a few days with my parents.  Chris and I are gonna take that time to go see The Hunger Games.  Woo!

As far the WW stuff…I don’t know.  I was REALLY snacky yesterday. I wrote it all down and went over quite a bit, though I still am well within my weekly points.  I exercised for the second time this week.  I’m on week 3 of the Couch to 5K (Yes, “still.”  Shut up.)  I’ve done it twice.  This week is tough for me.  I’m barely making it through, so I’m not sure how it will go when I get to the next week.  Still, I’m pretty happy that I’ve kept up with it.  I hit 10k steps on Monday and I should today too.  I need to do a new review of my Fitbit.  Maybe that will come next.

Responses

  1. Don’t feel too bad about going over your DPs. I do every day now and am still losing.The key is to track it. If it helps, I decided to swap out some of my snacks for vegetables. They are basically free, so you can snack but not blow your DP allowance too badly. As one Weight Watcher to another, I’m cheering for you.

  2. Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.


Leave a Reply

Categories

