Posted by: wildflowerz | March 28, 2012

All the world’s a candy store, he’s been trick or treatin.’ When it comes to true love girl with him there’s no one home.

Em’s Girl Scout stuff on Monday went well.  They were too cute.  Yesterday was supposed to be my off day for carpool for soccer, but the other mom had some car issues come up, so we switched.  Not really a big deal at all, so don’t think I’m complaining. Just explaining. 🙂  So she’s doing the next two weeks.  Probably turns out better ’cause it’s just getting hotter, so if I can do more earlier, it’s better for me. 🙂

Yesterday Em hit a reading goal.  She got to 250 AR points.  So this afternoon we’re going for a pedicure for me and a pedicure and manicure for her.  Afterwards, depending on how long it takes, we’ll probably head over to Ooh La La for some yummy froyo.

Tomorrow we’ve got to head over to get a birthday gift for Em’s friend’s birthday party on Saturday.  Obvs she’s got that on Saturday.  Sunday we may be going with Chris’s sister and her fam to either the zoo or aquarium.  After that, we’re taking Em to my parents’ place.  She’ll stay a few days.  On the way back, Chris and I are going to see The Hunger Games.  I think I’ll try and go on Monday to see Mirror Mirror by myself.

I found this cool list of 67 books every geek should read to their kid before they’re 10 or some such.  There were quite a few on there I’d forgotten about.  Quite a few I’d never heard of.  Some I never really thought of as kid’s books.  The Ender’s Game series.  Yeah, it’s about kids, but it never occurred to me that they were YA.  The AR site labels it as 5.5 (so on the level of a 5th grader halfway through the year).  I somehow have misplaced my first two in that series.  I know I was picking them up one or two at a time and had only read the first two, but I thought I kept them.  Evidently not.  Anyway, I might go to the used book store and see what I can find.

Chris’s birthday’s next Friday too, so Em and I will be attempting to make him a cake.  I’m actually pretty excited.  I don’t get much of a chance to make desserty stuff because it’s so bad for me.  I sent Chris a long list of stuff I’d pinned at Pinterest.  Unfortunately, there was only one cake on the list and since Chris is a traditionalist, that’s what he wants.  So we’re doing a strawberry cake. 🙂  Ooh, that reminds me…I need to find some stuff for his birthday.  He bought a new laptop for himself that he named his bday gift a few months ago, so he says not to get him anything big.  Hrm…

Leave a Reply

Categories

