Posted by: wildflowerz | April 10, 2012

The mama looked down and spit on the ground every time my name gets mentioned. The papa said oy, if I get that boy I’m gonna stick him in the house of detention.

Week: 27
Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 214.6?
Weekly Change: No Idea
Total Loss: 24.6
2nd 10% Target Loss: 44lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 32
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 23
Weekly Points Used: 7 (out of 49)

Yeah.  I put off this update.  I didn’t go on Friday.  I don’t write down my weight when I weigh in at home.  I use it just as a general guide to see where I’m at.  So I think I was at about the same as I was last week.  Meh.

Chris’s birthday was on Friday.  He took off work.  We did a lot of nothing.  We played a geeky game he got at Christmas called Pandemic.  It was actually quite fun.  It’s a cooperative game.  It’s supposed to be fore 12 and up, but Em did a great job and she’s only 8.  Chris wanted ribs, so we went to Shane’s afterwards.  We ended up not doing much else during the day.  The cake I tried to make for him on Thursday didn’t work.  I was so annoyed.  The cake part tasted yum, but it stuck to the pan and broke all to hell.  So I ditched it.  We ended up going to Publix and picking up a small Oreo marble cake on Saturday.  Also, our Blockbuster is going out of business (the last one I know of that’s still in business) so we went in and picked up a handful of movies.

Sunday we spent a few hours at the park.  It was LOVELY outside and there weren’t a lot of people there.  You know, just us and the other heathens.  ;-\  It was a relaxing day, though.

I cleaned out Em’s playroom yesterday.  After she got home from Girl Scouts, she was in trouble.  I found where she’d snuck up a box of chocolates she got for Vday and hid the empty box and wrappers under her bed.  I found another empty snack wrapper stuffed behind her dresser.  And I also found where she wrote her name in permanent marker on the blinds.  Yeah.  It wasn’t a great evening last night.  Em had a Girl Scout field trip.  Normally their meeting’s over at 4pm.  This one they weren’t back until 5pm.  Except they were late, so we didn’t get back home until 5:30!  Then we had to do dinner and she had homework.  Actually more homework than she usually has.  She was doing it right up until the time she had to take a shower before bed.  She still didn’t get to do all her homework, but we had to leave some of the more optional stuff off last night because we just didn’t have time.  Gah.

Soccer practice was cancelled for tonight.  No idea why.  It may or may not be rescheduled for later this week.  At least that means we’ve got a free evening.  We’d planned to go to RennFest this Sunday, but now Chris has to work, so we’re waiting until next weekend.  Em wanted to ask her best friend’s family to come with us.  I sent the mom an email, but she almost never responds no matter how I contact her, so I’m not holding my breath.  So yeah.

This post has been a bit all over the place.  I think I’ll quit now. 😛

Leave a Reply

Categories

