Posted by: wildflowerz | April 13, 2012

I was never one to believe the hype – save that for the black and white. I try twice as hard and I’m half as liked, but here they come again to jack my style.

Week: 28
Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 216.2
Weekly Change: +1.6
Total Loss: 23
2nd 10% Target Loss: 44lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 32
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 38
Weekly Points Used: 16 (out of 49)

Okay, let’s get this over with.  I knew I was going to gain.  I’ve been sucking at the food part.  On the plus side, I’ve ROCKED the exercise.  So at least there’s a plus in this.  I didn’t go last week.  I REALLY didn’t want to go today.  But I sucked it up and went.  Now that’s over and I can move on, yeah?

So, first, let me tell you about the positive from this week:  Exercise!

  • Friday – 30 minutes walking:  3 Activity Points
  • Saturday – Nothing!
  • Sunday – 30 minutes walking:  3 Activity Points
  • Monday – 90 minutes heavy housework:  9 Activity Points
  • Tuesday – 60 minutes mowing lawn, 30 minutes walking:  9 Activity Points
  • Wednesday – 60 minutes walking:  6 Activity Points
  • Thursday – 8 minutes jogging, 56 minutes walking:  8 Activity Points

Also, I have Fitbit info.  For the week, I walked 64736 steps and 70 floors.

  • Friday:  6310 steps, 5 floors
  • Saturday:  3589 steps, 4 floors
  • Sunday:  7585 steps, 14 floors
  • Monday:  13169 steps, 18 floors
  • Tuesday:  10429 steps, 7 floors
  • Wednesday:  11235 steps, 12 floors
  • Thursday:  12419 steps, 10 floors

So, for steps, I’ve got room for improvement.  I’d like to hit 70k this week and keep 70 floors.  I also changed my Fitbit to the sensitive setting for sleeping and now my sleep efficiency has bottomed out at 54%.  I’ve between 54% and 67% this week.  That’s opposed to me being around 95-98% before I changed it.  I suspect the truth is somewhere in the middle.

Now for food.  It was Chris’s birthday on Friday.  And while we did do a small cake, it still was around for days and days and I ate it.  I’ve been extremely snacky too.  I think the snacking is the real problem right now.  This week, I’m going to attempt to only snack on non pre-packaged stuff.  I’m hoping that will work better.  It sees that’s the stuff I can’t seem to say no to.  I have it for snacks and junk for Em.  And while she doesn’t over-do it, I do.

Anyway, on to happier things.  Em had soccer practice last night.  She’s got a game tomorrow.  The weather looks like it’s going to be fab.  It’s SO NICE outside today.  After WW, I went to Joann’s to get some stuff.  I got some ribbon and stuff to make a bow holder for Em.  I relocated all her hair stuff to her room instead of taking up the small counter space in her bathroom.  I also got some dye for a white tee I bought.  I got one of the plain v-neck boyfriend tees from Target but it’s SO thin that I can’t wear it.  Even the flesh colored bras I have you can see.  So since I couldn’t find a purple plain tee, I’m going to attempt to dye it.  We’ll see.  I also stopped by Sally on the way home and got some blue hair dye for Em for the summer.  I’m going to dip dye her tips.  I hope it works well!  I might put a little in my hair too if I’m feeling saucy.  😛

I stopped by the library today too and talked to my favorite librarian.  Evidently they do a Lego club on the 3rd Sunday of the month and that happens to be Sunday.  So since Chris is working on Sunday I might just take Em.  Should be fun.  We’re planning on doing RenFest next Sunday.  We had to reschedule because of Chris’s work since we were going to go this Sunday.  I hope the weather’s still like it is right now.  Gorgeous!

Nothing much else going on over here that I can think of.  How are y’all doing?

 

Responses

  1. Yay!!! I was rooting for you to get back there this week and get it over with 🙂 I am 100% sure that is the single difference between eventually losing everything you want and NOT – whether you get back up when you aren’t happy. And you only gotta get back up one more time than you fall down, right? I KNOW, I KNOW, it’s all trite and you already know it, but srsly? GREAT JOB! And super job on the exercise. I am using Chele’s water dictator ap and thinking that Fitbit might just be the little exercise nazi I need… 🙂 Anyway, AWESOME! 🙂

    • I have issues getting to WW when Em’s out of school, for some reason. I think those are the only ones I’ve missed! I’ll have to come up with a better plan for the summer on making myself go! It’s so much harder when you go by yourself though! I know tons of people in the neighborhood who are all doing WW, but they all go at different times. And I’m not willing to give up my awesome Friday morning leader!

      I highly recommend the Fitbit. There are other products that do more, but they also cost more. I like the Fitbit a lot. You should totally get one. From what I’ve seen, it’s usually $5-$10 cheaper if you buy it on Amazon. If you do it, lmk. We can be Fitbit friends on the website. 😛

      • Oh, I know you hadn’t missed often – just saying “yay” to getting back there because I think the longer you say away, the easier it is to never go back or wait years or whatever. 🙂 We are going to be SO much happier at Con this year! 🙂

        Fitbit, how you tempt me…. 🙂 I think that will be my treat to myself when I hit 40 lbs down. Notice I picked 40, not 50, so I can get it SOON! 🙂

    • Hrm, it won’t let me reply endlessly, so I have to go back and comment on your first comment. Weird WP.

      Heh, I knew you weren’t, but I feel like I’ve been missing a lot lately and it’s all been when Em’s not been in school. I don’t think I’ve missed many of the other days, but with summer coming up, it’s something I’ve got to think about!

      I made the Fitbit my 10% reward! I LOOOVE it. You know, in case you couldn’t tell. 🙂

  2. Congrats on your weight loss so far. Why is putting it on so darn easy? It just isn’t fair, not that anyone said it was. I also had a bad week with regards to food last week, but that only leaves us room for improvement today, right? Good luck to you. Your activity log is an inspiration.

    • Thanks so much! This is the time when I fizzle out of a weight loss program. So I’m trying to combat that. I don’t find activity easy, by any means, but it’s SO much easier for me to get with the exercise than it is with the food. Here’s to keeping on keeping on!

      • I second the motion – in any way possible!


Leave a Reply

Categories

