Posted by: wildflowerz | April 26, 2012

Baby you light up my world like nobody else. The way that you flip your hair gets me overwhelmed, but when you smile at the ground it ain’t hard to tell, you don’t know, oh oh, you don’t know you’re beautiful.

Hi interwebs.  How’s it going?  Not too badly here, but nothing insanely wonderful either.  Since I last blogged about it, I’ve had some sweet attacks.  And I was defeated.  But I did log it all and I’m still on program, as far as WW goes, even if I’m not on my own personal “no sweets” program.  So, there’s that.  I have resisted the caffeinated beverages, though.  I had a headache last night and I’ve had a mild one today, but I’m trying to just keep chugging water and hope it gets better.

Ooh, I’m getting YET ANOTHER new Kindle.  Don’t get me wrong:  I LOVE reading on it.  I love that it’s so easy to read via the computer.  I love that there are so many free books available at Amazon.  But there are many things that I also don’t love:

  • I’m on my 2nd one.  Both have froze and restarted unprompted CONSTANTLY.
  • Yes, there are a lot of free books, but most of them are shit.
  • The library has ebooks to loan, but the wait on them is SO LONG.  I’ve had one on hold for 2 months or so and it’s not even a super popular book.

So, yeah.  I finally finished A Dance of Dragons, so I contacted Amazon.  They immediately offered a replacement.  I had to fight with them about my skin credit, though.  I got a skin with my original one for Christmas.  They aren’t reusable, so when I sent the first one back, it went with it.  They promised a credit for it, but it never happened.  The last time I contacted Amazon, they also promised a credit, but I lost the connection with them near the end of the process and it never happened then either.  Now, since I’m sending my second faulty one in, I got them to give me a credit for the first skin.  I had to argue a bit, but I finally got them to send me a credit for the second one, which I didn’t buy at Amazon.  I can’t help it if Amazon doesn’t have a super cool TARDIS skin!  Anyway, so it’s coming in the mail at some point.  Fingers crossed that my THIRD one will work.  Jeez.

Looks like we’ll be heading down to St. Mary’s after Em gets out of school on her last day of the year.  Normally we head down for a long weekend every year and stay with Chris’s little sister and her hubs.  She’s pregnant and due near the end of summer this year, though.  So, obvs she didn’t want to do that.  She’d told me a while ago that they were doing a baby shower the last weekend of May.  Well, since Em gets out of school the last Friday of May, we weren’t going to make it, but we wanted to come down one of the last 3 weekends of June and hang out with them for a bit, but mostly also go to the beach.  Except they aren’t free at all.  Or something.  So now, when Em gets out of school that last Friday, we’ll immediately leave and start driving down to St. Mary’s.  We’ll probably arrive around 11pm, but her shower’s the next day at 10:30am, so it’s the only choice really.  why has a shower at 10:30am?  Oh well.  We’re probably staying until Tuesday.  She reserved rooms at some hotel that we may or may not use.  Supposed to be cheaper, but we liked the one we stayed in last time a LOT and it was less than a block to the beach.  So, who knows?

There’s also an issue with a gift.  We wanted to do something awesome.  But the only thing on their list that isn’t teensy stuff is a video monitor.  But it’s a LOT for a video monitor.  It’s our price range, but even so I have a hard time spending money on something obviously overpriced.  Especially since we’re talking about a rather small one story house.  Ya know?  So, I think we’re going to do a big gift card and buy a few odds and ends and outfits.

Also?  I make no apologies for my entry title.  I don’t hate One Direction.

Leave a Reply

Categories

