Posted by: wildflowerz | May 4, 2012

Sometimes I wanna run and hide. Today I wanna stay inside. Tell my bike to take itself for a ride, I’m staying in today.

Week: 31
Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: ?
Weekly Change: ?
Total Loss: ?
2nd 10% Target Loss: 44lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 29
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 0
Weekly Points Used: ? (out of 49)

Well.  Yeah.  So, this week sucked for me.  It’s around this time in my weight loss where, EVERY TIME, I lose steam.  I lose motivation and I start eating all sorts of crap that’s not good for me.  My exercise becomes spotty and I suck at getting in water.  The only thing I can come up with is self-sabotage.  But I’m not sure how to overcome that at all.  So, my only solution is to do my best to get back on track and push past it.  Any ideas on more practical solutions are always welcome.

So, first the confession:  I ate a lot of awful snacks.  My actual meals weren’t that bad, but I had a lot of snacks that I shouldn’t have.  A LOT.  I didn’t exercise even one little bit.  To further emphasize this, here are my Fitbit numbers for the week:  I had a total of 42,725 steps for an average of 6104 a day.  I had a total of 42 floors for an average of 6 floors a day.  So, there’s that.  I also, drank a lot of caffeine and almost no water and had a lot of sugary things.  Oh, and I did go to WW this morning, but I didn’t weigh in.

So, what am I going to do about it?  The same things I always do, Pinky.  But it helps me to enumerate them, so here’s what I’m working on this week, specifically:

  • Water.  I’m not going to attempt no caffeine, but I am going to try and hold it to just one diet soda a day and try and get in 7 of the 16.9oz bottles in.
  • Journaling.  I wrote almost nothing down this week.  I’m also uppped my daily P+ allowance back to 32.  I’m going to try my hardest to stick to that.
  • Exercise.  I did nothing this past week.  So, I’m going to attempt 30 minutes a day of walking.  I know “they” say not to do it all at once and to add stuff, but I know that I’m perfectly capable of doing 30 minutes of walking a day without any kind of problems, so I’m going to do that.
  • Fitbit.  10k steps and 10 floors per day.
  • WW Meeting.  Weigh in, good or bad.
  • Restaurant Eating.  Put down the fork between each bite (This was a tip from the meeting this morning.  We’ll see how it goes.)

So, there ya go.  I have some other stuff to say, but I’m sweaty from walking (yea me) and in need of a shower.  And I’m hungry and it’s almost lunch time, so more later.  🙂

Responses

  1. Another suggestion: plan your snacks ahead of time by making low-cal goodies. I make these bakes with beans and eggs and chocolate and coconut. They’re yum and only 2 points per a good-size piece. They’ve saved me from gorging many a time. If you’re interested they’re on my blog. Cheers 🙂

  2. Reblogged this on InspiredWeightloss!.


Leave a Reply

Categories

