Posted by: wildflowerz | May 18, 2012

Alright sir. Sure I’ll have another one it’s early. Three olives, shake it up, I like it dirty. Tequila for my friend it makes her flirty.

Week: 34
Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 216.6
Weekly Change: -1.4
Total Loss: 22.6
2nd 10% Target Loss: 44lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 32
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 16+
Weekly Points Used: ? (out of 49)

Yay for finally getting back on track!  I still had a hard weekend.  But on Monday, I made it back.  The reason the WP Used is a “?” s because I didn’t log anything over the weekend.  But I started it back up, so yay.  🙂  I haven’t felt as snacky this week.  And when I did snack, I didn’t overdo it.  One day, I had 3 Oreos (leftover from the Twix cheesecakes I made).  But I only had 3 Oreos.  Lately, that would have been 3.  And then 3 more.  And more.  And more. And before you know it, I’ve finished the package.  But this week wasn’t like that.  So yay me!

Soccer’s trying really hard to be over.  For the first time, through 4 seasons, we’re actually trying to have an end of season party for the kids.  All the other seasons, the Coach just handled out their medals and pictures at the last game.  But the stuff keeps changing.  First we were going to have it on Tuesday, after the final game Monday.  Then the Monday game was cancelled and they had that Tuesday and were gonna have the party on Thursday.  Then, that changed and we were going to have it yesterday.  THEN, we weren’t because they couldn’t find restaurant space for that many on a Friday.  Then it was back on because a parent volunteered to hold it at their pool.  Now that’s off because they couldn’t get the space at their pool.  So now it’s going to be some time next week.  Gah!

Em’s having a friend spend the night tonight.  That’s after we head to the pool after school.  Speaking of the pool, I think Em’s gonna be trouble!  The boy she likes in her class has a cute little mohawk.  Yesterday at the pool, she and 3 of her friends (all 2nd graders) were playing a kind of water gun wars with older brothers of two of the girls (4th or 5th grade).  The one Em was chasing in particular had a mohawk too.  Oh my.  It’s already beginning.  I finally got her to tell me who it was in her class that she liked after her best friend blabbed to her mom.  I actually had to bribe her.  /lol  There’s this super cute boy in our neighborhood that she played with at the pool quite a bit last summer.  He lives right next to the two families with 7 kids between them (Em plays soccer with one of the girls).  I notice him hanging around a lot and I’m pretty sure he likes Em (he’s in 4th grade, btw).  So I had to bribe her with this info to get her to tell me.  I’ve totally been better, though.  I really made the mistake of teasing her in Kindergarten about her crush.  THIS time, I’ve barely mentioned it.  Mostly only at Field Day when I asked her to point the  boy out. So, there’s that.

Oh, I did give up the caffeine.  It was kind of a non-event.  When I tried it last week, after about 4 days I had some bad headaches and gave in.  After a few days of not caring and drinking whatever, I tried again.  But it wasn’t a big event.  One morning, as I was going for my Diet Mtn. Dew and just decided to try water instead.  After that, it was easy.  So far so good, it’s been about a week with nothing but water to drink.  So yeah.

Responses

  1. Congrats on the loss. I know it feels better to be back on track. And yay for the caffeine-less days! :))))))


Leave a Reply

Categories

