Posted by: wildflowerz | July 2, 2012

This is more than a typical kinda thing. Felt the jones in my bones when you were touching me, oh oh. Didn’t wanna take it slow. In a daze, going crazed, I can barely think. You’re replaying in my brain, find it hard to sleep, oh oh. Waiting for my phone to blow.

Afternoon peeps.  We got a lot done today!  I’m on day 2 of week 2 of the Couch to 5K.  I was going to try another app, but I ran into problems.  The one I was going to try next is just a running app and not a C25K one.  The other two only let you use it for a couple of weeks before you have to pay for it.  So I couldn’t even see what their progression was on the week to week stuff.  So I’m still using C25K Free.  And I still like it.  I ended up making a playlist JUST for the run.  It’s working pretty well, I think.

So I got my run in this morning.  Then we hit the grocery store.  After that, we headed to the roller rink.  I earned 12 activity points just for skating for an hour!  I was sweating like whoa and my butt was a little achy to begin, but 12 APs for one hour seems too high for me.  It seems more realistic than the bowling, but still.  We were using a Groupon for skating that included lunch.  Well, in included one small slice of their awful pizza or a hot dog and a very small drink.  It satisfied neither Em or I.  So since we hadn’t been once this summer, we went to Ooh La La afterwards. 🙂  Yummo.  Then we went home and I started dinner (Crockpot Chicken Tacos) and then we made cupcakes.  No real reason, just ’cause Em wanted to.  We did Funfetti cupcakes and we tried some of that mix-in icing stuff. Em wanted cotton candy flavor so that’s what we did.  We did the dip method for sprinkles and they look REALLY cute.  After that, we gave the dog a bath and then dyed Em’s hair.  It’s still dip dyed, but one side’s purple and one side’s blue.  It looks really cute.  I’m sad that most of it will come out in the pool tomorrow!

This weekend we really did a lot of nothing on Saturday.  Sunday we spent a few hours at the pool.  Had rotten luck for friends for Em to play with.  It was also really hot.  I could only manage 15 minutes or  so without going for a dip.  Today the pool was closed for some repairs, so we opted for skating.  Oy.  There was a big group of daycare kids and a big group of Girls & Boys Club kids.  It was hella annoying.  It wasn’t insanely crowded, but there were a lot of little kids.  They were all skating the wrong way and/or insisting on going from one side of the rink to the other instead of following traffic.  It made Em fall quite a few times and I almost fell several times too.

So, we plan on doing the pool the rest of the days in the week.  Tomorrow we’re going to see Raiders of the Lost Ark at the $1 movie, followed by the pool.  Em’s best friend’s spending the night.  Wednesday, Chris will be home.  We’ll do the pool early.  We plan on cooking out and then probably going to the local area fireworks, like usual.  Thursday, I think we’re going to see Rio at the $1 movies, followed by the pool.  Friday’s more with the pool.  Saturday, our neighborhood’s doing a cookout at the pool for the 4th.  It’ll be insanely crowded, so if we go, it will be early before the cookout.  That’s about all we’ve got going on.

Oh, I’ll be making up a batch of Hippie Juice for the 4th.  Here’s hoping for yumminess!  I also got the stuff to try that Jillian Michaels 7 Day Cleanse.  Supposedly you drop 5lbs in 7 days.  It’s all water weight, but I figure nothing about it seems all that weird and it’s not an insane amount of water, so why not give it a go?  Oh, I should also share that this roast going around Pinterest really is super yum and easy.

Leave a Reply

Categories

