Posted by: wildflowerz | August 10, 2012

You gotta roll with it, you gotta take your time, you gotta say what you say. Don’t let anybody get in your way ’cause it’s all too much for me to take.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 212.8
Weekly Change: -2.6
Total Loss: 26.4
2nd 10% Target Loss: 44lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 32
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  21
Weekly Points Used: 20

Woohoo!  Who’s a superstar this week?  That’d be me!  Food-wise, I logged everything I ate.  I did have a couple of bad food choices, but overall, I didn’t feel like I did THAT much better this week than I have been doing.  I think I did make better choices when we ate out, so there’s that.  I was full force with the gym this week.  I started out at 45 minutes on Monday through Wednesday and then Thursday, I moved it up to an hour.  I’m thinking I might continue with the hour of cardio a day Monday through Thursday for the next week.  Then maybe next week I’ll add some strength training.  I’m doing the Couch to 5K thing again and on that, you skip a day in between each jogging day.  So, I’m going to do the 3rd jogging day on the weekend at  home.

I’m trying to try a lot of different new recipes.  This week I tried Old-Fashioned Meatloaf on Monday.  This one’s actually a Paula Deen recipe, but not that bad on calories and such.  The only thing I did slightly differently than how the recipe was listed, is to use the lightest ground beef I could find.  It ended up being 6 Points + a serving!  I also tried Cilantro Thai Grilled Chicken and Parmesan Chicken Bake.  I liked both of them and they were really easy.  I’ll definitely do them again.

Leave a Reply

Categories

