Posted by: wildflowerz | August 28, 2012

What’s the time, such a crime, not a single word. Sipping on a Patrón just to calm my nerves. Oh oh poppin’ bottles by the phone, oh yeah.

I have a success today.  I started week 4 of the C25K plan.  I’ve started the plan 3-4 times now but I’ve never been able to get past the 3rd week.  It was TOUGH.  And it felt like I wasn’t going to be able to finish it.  But I totally did.  Week 4 is two each 3 min and 5 min intervals of jogging with short intervals of walking in between.  So I went from just 9 minutes total jogging last week to 16 this week!  This is huge for me!

I have some more Pinterest food stuff to share with you.  I mentioned I was going to try the Crockpot French Toast, but did I mention how it turned out?  Awful.  It burned to the bottom and tasted awful.  Last night, I tried the King’s Hawaiian Roll Ham Sandwiches.  We get these rolls from time to time, usually when we pick up a rotisserie chicken at Publix.  This was pretty good, but it was too greasy and sweet.  If I did them again, I’d use only half the butter and regular rolls.  I’d also probably not put as much of the onion mix on top.  These would be perfect for tailgating.  I also tried this How to Boil an Egg tip.  It sounds stupid, but I’ve had awful luck in boiling eggs.  I always boil them for way too long because I’ve had too many times of opening it up and it not being done and wasting eggs.  I don’t particularly care if my yolk looks funny, but I figured I’d try this anyway.  Totally worked and was fine.  I also tried the Cake Batter Rice Krispy Treats yesterday.  I mostly made them to pack in our snack boxes for Dragon*Con this weekend.  I think I’m going to have to make another batch though.  They’re so good, most are going to be gone before the weekend.  😛  I’m going to try a Crock Pot Breakfast Casserole thing tomorrow.  Em’s got her first soccer practice (Hopefully.  It’s raining today.) so I need something that will be ready when we get home.  Here’s hoping!

Leave a Reply

Categories

