Posted by: wildflowerz | September 7, 2012

Do you want to tell me what’s bothering you or would you like to break some more furniture?

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 209.4
Weekly Change: 0.0
Total Loss: 29.8
2nd 10% Target Loss: 44lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 31
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  35
Weekly Points Used: 10

So, there’s that.  I was hoping for at least the 0.2 to get me to 30.  But the reality is that I knew it probably wasn’t going to be good due to Dragon*Con.  So, it’s over and we’re on to a new week.  Our leader challenged everyone to lose 1lb this week.

I realized the other day that at the end of this month, I’ll have been doing WW this final time for a whole year.  So over 11 months right now and I’m just down 30lbs.  That’s what was in my head:  JUST 30lbs.  I’ve gained a little and lost it again here and there, but not big amounts.  So I’ve been losing and maintaining.  In trying to be a little more positive, I’ve been thinking that “at least I’m still down 30lbs over last year.”  Right?  If it takes me 10 years to get it off, I’ll do it.  Because giving up means that I’ll just gain it back and then where will I be?  Probably even fatter than where I started out and less and less healthy.  Then, inevitably, I’ll realize I need to lose it again and I’ll have to start all over again, probably at an even heavier weight than I started out at this time.  So, just keep soldiering on, yes?

I’m going for different levels of goals.  I still do the 2 jars with glass stones.  For that, I’m doing 5lbs at a time.  So it looks pretty damn good to just see that I need to lose just one more .2 lbs to represent that last stone in there.  Once I make that, I’ll put 5lbs more in stones in there.  I’m thinking that since I’ve slowed, I’m going to reward myself with a pedicure for every 5lbs.  I’ll do something else for my 2nd 10%.  For that one, I think I’ll replace my sneakers.  You’re supposed to replace every 6 months.  It’s been ages since I replaced mine.  They feel great, but I probably should replace them, yeah?  Well, when I get to 44 I will. 🙂

My mom drove over yesterday so she could go to Grandparent’s Breakfast with Em this morning.  They had the book fair open and my mom bought her two books and a One Direction poster. 🙂  When she got home, we went to WW and then went to JoAnn’s and DSW.  I got some stuff to make Em a cute tutu.  At DSW I got some cute Merrells that were about 50% off.  They’re pink and off white.  They’re those “barefoot” shoes (though not the individual toe kind…those are creepy).  They’re pretty cute. 🙂  We had lunch at J. Christopher’s and then came home and she left for home.  This evenings, Em’s got soccer practice.  Then her best friend’s coming home with her and spending the night.  Fun!

Btw, did you see the Google main page today!  /squee!

Leave a Reply

Categories

