Posted by: wildflowerz | September 27, 2012

Books!

Gah!  The books!

Since Dragon*Con, I decided to follow along with the Vaginal Fantasy Hangout book club on Geek & Sundry at YouTube.  This past month, the main pick was something I wasn’t into AT ALL and the alt pick wasn’t available on Kindle and sounded silly, so I was going to skip them.  I ended up running across the alt at the used book store and picked it up.  It was ridiculous (and hilarious!).  I also decided that I should follow along with Sword & Laser when they do books I’m interested in.  I just watched September’s VF and I d/l the main and the alt for the Kindle.  S&L is doing Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell.  The movie version of this one comes out later this year with Tom Hanks.  Since the Kindle version is more expensive than the actual version (don’t get me started on THAT), I thought they might have it at Target.  No luck.  I tried the used book store near my Target too, but they didn’t have it either, so I just got the Kindle version.  Then, of course, there was the main reason I went to Target today:  The Casual Vacancy by JK Rowling came out!  And while I was there, I had to pick up the new Richard Castle, Frozen Heat.

So, to read this month, I’ve got:

  • Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell
  • Master of Crows by Grace Draven
  • Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder
  • The Casual Vacancy by JK Rowling
  • Frozen Heat by Richard Castle

Yay books!  Anyone wanna join me in these book clubs?

Responses

  1. […] Wildflowerz has decided to follow Cloud Atlas along with Sword & Laser and encourages others to do the same! […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

