Posted by: wildflowerz | October 5, 2012

And my heart was colder when you’d gone. I lost my head but found the one that I loved.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 210.4
Weekly Change: +1.0
Total Loss: 28.8
2nd 10% Target Loss: 44lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 31
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  2?
Weekly Points Used: ?

Hi there.  Once again, I’ve sucked and been off program.  I haven’t been to an actual meeting in weeks.  It’s SO MUCH harder for me when I don’t have anyone to be accountable to.  But no one else is interested in going with me!  They just put in a new WW center VERY close to me.  I still plan on heading to my normal one, though.  My leader’s too fab.  But it’s nice to know I’ve got the option.  🙂

Wednesday I finally gave up the sodas.  I’ve had a headache since yesterday morning.  The doctor said it was the artificial sweetener that was the deal and I could still do caffeine.  But I don’t drink coffee so I’ve pretty much given up the caffeine too.  That’s fine…I’ve been meaning to anyway.  /sigh  The headaches aren’t too horrible, but annoying and constant.

In other health news, I’ve been taking my blood pressure daily and it’s still in the normal range.  So that’s some good news.

Ooh, I have a review update.  The Fitbit.  You may remember from my last review that this is my second Fitbit.  The first one I had for over a year before I accidentally washed it and ruined it.  Until then, I loved it.  It ran fine and I had no problems.  This new one I got at the first of the year.  It’s been annoying almost the entire time.  It quite frequently dies without warning.  There’s no battery warning unless it’s plugged in and charging.  But when you plug it in, it will always show a partial charge.  After just a minute, it will say it’s fully charged.  But it’s not.  It ALWAYS says it’s not got a full charge when you plug it in, even if it should be fully charged.  It dies quite frequently.  This one’s also cracked.  On the back, at the top, there are small cracks on either side.  One side finally cracked too much and a piece of the plastic came off.  I stopped wearing it then.  I’ve had it plugged in ever since.  I won’t be getting another one.  I plan on checking out the new WW one that’s more an activity monitor rather than a pedometer, but it’s supposed to be WAY cheaper.  I just have to wait for it to come out!

Does anyone watch Downton Abbey?  (Fun Fact:  Until a few months ago, I thought it was Downtown Abbey, and “Downton” was just how they were pronouncing it!)  The new season’s REALLY good!  I also downloaded the first season of Call the Midwife.  It’s really good too!  It’s got Pam Ferris (from Rosemary and Thyme, but more importantly, Miss Trunchbull!) and Miranda Hart.

Tonight Em’s spending the night with a friend after soccer practice, so Chris and I are going to see Looper and doing dinner.  Tomorrow we’ve got a soccer game early.  Then we’ll scarf down lunch and head to Chris’s parents again.  His little sister is in town for a wedding and it will be our first time seeing our new niece.  That’s all we’ve really got this weekend.

Leave a Reply

Categories

