Posted by: wildflowerz | October 9, 2012

Product Review: Liberté Greek Nonfat Yogurt

This will be the first in a series of 5 reviews of Greek Nonfat Yogurt.  Obviously, this is my personal opinion.  I’ve tried Greek yogurt before and not liked it.  I found it very bitter and I didn’t like it at all.  However, I’m trying to lay off the artificial sweeteners, and Greek yogurt has more filling protein in it, so here I am.  I got strawberry in all five flavors to better compare.  First, the facts:

  • Type:  Liberté Greek Nonfat Strawberry Yogurt
  • Serving Size:  1 container, 150g, 5.3oz
  • Nutrition Facts:  Calories-150, Calories from Fat-0-, Total Fat-0g (Saturated Fat-0g, Trans Fat-0g), Cholesterol-<5mg, Sodium-50mg, Total Carbohydrates 20g (Dietary Fiber 0g, Sugars 16g), Protein 11g
  • Ingredients:  Yogurt (pasteurized nonfat milk, yogurt cultures), Fruit on the Bottom (strawberries, sugar, water, corn starch, natural flavor)
  • Weight Watchers Points+:  3
  • Price:  $1.00 – Publix, on sale 10/$10

My Opinion:  I liked it.  I didn’t like it as much as regular yogurt, but I could definitely eat this one every day.  It was a bit tart (like Greek Yogurt is), but the strawberries were sweet enough to get through that.  It seems pretty filling also.  I’ve had a banana before my workout this morning and then I had the yogurt afterwards.  I feel reasonably full.

Reviews Coming This Week:  Oikos Organic, Voskos, Chobani, & Fage

Leave a Reply

Categories

