Posted by: wildflowerz | October 10, 2012

Mirror in the bathroom, please talk free. The door is locked just you and me. Can I take you to a restaurant that’s got glass tables? You can watch yourself while you are eating.

Well, I feel on fire here!  Yesterday, after my 45 minutes at the gym (and did I mention I completed Week 4/Day 1 of the C25K? 😄 ) I came home and rested for about an hour and then headed outside and did about 2 hours of yard work!  I pulled all those stupid weeds that have been infesting the bushes on the side of the house and also used the weed eater to edge everything and get rid of all the weeds.  By the time I was done, I was SO FREAKING SORE.  My knees were killing me, as was my back.  I think the back’s from bending over the weeds.  Knees are probably from that and maybe the jogging too?  I don’t know, but it was hard walking yesterday!

This morning I woke up and my butt was killing me.  But I went to the gym!  I figured I’d try my cardio but if it was too painful, I’d go to strength machines.  I hopped on the elliptical and rocked out 30 minutes and burned tons of calories.  My knees didn’t hurt at all while I was doing it.  Then I went to the treadmill and did 30 minutes where I upped the incline by .5 every 30 seconds to 7, then back down again.  Then I did it again up to 5 and down again, followed by a short cooldown!  Toward the end, my ankle was hurting a little, but other than that, I was good.  Now here at home my knees are a little sore (though better than yesterday) and my back hurts (but my back always hurts).  So Yay Me!

Leave a Reply

Categories

