Posted by: wildflowerz | October 13, 2012

You wanna get in my world, get lost in it. Boy I’m tired of running, lets walk for a minute.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 209.0
Weekly Change: -1.4
Total Loss: 30.2
2nd 10% Target Loss: 44lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 31
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  35
Weekly Points Used: 26

Woohoo!  And that’s actually for less than a week.  The loss, that is.  I didn’t really start doing too well until Tuesday after my doctor’s appointment on Monday.  I weighed 212 at the Doctor’s office.  But I’m not going to say I lost 3lbs for sure because scales differ and all.  So I don’t know for sure.  But I definitely lost 1.4 since last Friday.  And I FINALLY made 30lbs down!  Yay!!!  I’m so excited!  My next short goal’s going to be 5 more pounds.  I think I’ll work in 5lb increments for short term goals.  For medium goals, I think “another 10%” will work fine.  That’s the one listed above, so I need to get to 44lbs down for that one.  My doctor says my final goal is to weigh 150.  So my total goal is 89.2.  I’m almost 34% of the way there.  My doctor’s goal is for me to lost 10lbs this month and then 5lbs every month after that.  At THAT rate, I’ll be at goal by next August.  I’m optimistic, but a little more of a realist.  I’ll probably slow down the closer I get.  However, even if I stay at the same rate as I’ve been going at (which is to say:  SLOW), I’ll be at goal in 2 more years.  Obviously, I’d rather it be sooner, but I can even live with that.

Let’s do this!

Leave a Reply

Categories

