Posted by: wildflowerz | October 14, 2012

I never meant to start a war. You know I never wanna hurt you. Don’t even know what we’re fighting for.

Good morning.  I have an accomplishment to share, as I sit here drenched in sweat and still breathing heavily. 🙂  I just FINALLY finished Week 4 of the Couch to 5K!  /cheer  Seriously, that took forever.  It’s no secret that I’ve been off more than on lately.  I’ve also had some knee issues and foot issues and I seem to have some type of a cold.  I’ve also had a lot of doctor’s appointments that I used as excuses to not get to the gym.  When I have gone, I’ve flaked out on Week 4’s workouts part of the way through them a lot of the time.  So while I’d accumulated enough “finished” days for Week 4, I never got 3 in a row.  I figured if I couldn’t complete the week 3 times in a row, then I didn’t need to move on.  So, I went Tuesday and Thursday to the gym and finished two days.  Monday, I just walked at home.  Wednesday I did treadmill walking and elliptical.  (C25K says you leave a day in between each running day where you don’t run.)  Friday, I had WW in the morning and then lots of errands to run.  For the record, I always plan on not exercising on Friday.  Usually I don’t do one of the weekend days too.  I’d rather spread them out, but it just works out better with my schedule to do it that way.  I’d love to do 6 days a week, but we generally have stuff going on at least one of the weekend days that makes it more difficult.  So anyway, here I am.  I just finished.  Now the bad news is that I’ve got go on to Week 5!  :-O

Oh, I had some other news that I didn’t share.  I got a new pair of shoes for working out.  My old ones I’d had FOREVER.  Is it every 6 months “they” say you should replace them?  I can’t afford that.  But I’ve had these for a while and was having foot issues, so the doctor suggested insoles.  I thought that since I’d had the ones I was wearing for a while, I should try replacing them first.  So I went to Dick’s after my WW meeting yesterday and got some new ones.  I got these lovely ladies:

They were on sale.  No idea what the original price was, but I got them for $99.  Of course Chris thought this was insane for a pair of athletic shoes, forgetting, I guess, that my last pair were about $130.  I wore them for the first time this morning.  I plan on wearing my old ones out and about, and just wearing these new ones at the gym, at least for a while.

Oh, Em’s soccer team finally won a game!  And they played REALLY well too.  It was really fun to watch.  Em even got a shot on goal, though she missed it.  She likes to play defender, and does most of the time, so she’s usually not in that position.  They were moving around to different places yesterday, so she actually had a shot.  Yay!

Yesterday afternoon, some friends came over and we played board games. It was a lot of fun!  There were 8 of us.  We played Ticket to Ride, Pandemic, and Castle Panic.  I think that’s all.  Then we did sandwiches and stuff.  I think today’s going to be a lazy day.  Em didn’t wake up until 7:30 (which is super late for her).  I’ve got this slightly sore throat going on and haven’t been sleeping too well lately, but I think I caught up last night!  I could barely hold my head up at 9:30, so I went to sleep and didn’t wake up until 7:30!  10 whole glorious hours!  I think Em’s feeling a little under the weather today too, so lazy day it is.

Leave a Reply

Categories

