Posted by: wildflowerz | October 18, 2012

Well, that escalated quickly.

I completed Day 2 of Week 5 of the C25K.  Until week 5, it’s been 3 days each week of the same thing.  It only changed when it went to the next week.  Last week I was doing two sets of 5 minutes and two sets of 3 minutes running, with short walking intervals in between.  Monday of Week 5 is three sets of 5 minutes walking with 3 minutes between of walking.  Day 2 is two intervals of 8 minutes walking with a 5 minute break of walking in between.  Okay.  I managed to make it through on sheer determination, though I felt like I was gonna keel over.  But Day 3?  Day 3 is 20 minutes of jogging.  Wha?  I don’t have a lot of faith that I can get through it, but I’m gonna try my hardest.

Leave a Reply

Categories

