Posted by: wildflowerz | October 19, 2012

How about the time you put GPS trackers in your garbage because you thought North Korean spies were stealing your doodles? The chicken nuggets you thought were human nuggets? The mysterious cloud that was following you around town? Or the time you put my shirt on by accident and thought you were growing again?

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 205.6
Weekly Change: -3.4
Total Loss: 33.6
2nd 10% Target Loss: 44lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 31
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  33
Weekly Points Used Last Week: 3

Woohoo again!  Look at that!  I was SO excited to get to WW this morning and weigh in.  My home scale said 204 even.  Of course there’s a difference in scales and I had clothes on at WW (which I’m sure they’re grateful for!), but how exciting!  I’d been inching down to 205 on my home scale all week, but 204!  Of course, the WW number is the official one, but it’s so awesome to see lower and lower numbers on the scale.  Let’s see, I’m 1.4 from my next 5lb increment.  I’m only 10.4 from my next 10%.  I’m almost 38% to goal.

The Weight Watchers ActiveLink is coming out on 11/11, at least to the location I’m going to.  You can get it right now online, I think.  Since my pedometer is cracked all to hell, I thought I’d give it a shot.  It sounds like it’s not expensive ($40 to buy), but then you’ve got to pay $5/month and be a WW member to use it.  I don’t plan on giving up WW any time soon, so I’m totally going to try it.

Em had her first meeting of the running club yesterday.  She enjoyed it.  There were TONS of kids there.  They’re doing a carpool deal afterwards and there were SO many kids waiting.  That didn’t even count the ones who went directly to ASP!  They’ve coned off an area on the back field equal to 1/5 of a mile.  Every lap, they get a popsicle stick and after every lap they run.  Then they record it at the end to show how far they went.  Em was probably one of the slowest.  The email home said that every kid went at least 1.2 miles and that’s how much she said she did.  But that’s cool.  I hope she’ll be able to build up some stamina and speed.  It should help her a lot at soccer.  Some of her friends were doing it too, so that’s cool.  I think it’s a really awesome thing and even better because it’s so cheap!

So we’ve got soccer practice tonight and then a game at 1pm tomorrow.  It’s up somewhere north of here, so it will take a while to get there.  Other than that, we don’t have much going on this weekend.  I’ll be attempting Day 3 of Week 5 of the C25K hopefully Saturday.  If I can’t get through it I’ll try it again on Sunday.  If I’m not able to make it through either day, I’ll start over with Day 1 of the week on Monday and try again.

Responses

  1. Holy.crap.


Leave a Reply

Categories

