Posted by: wildflowerz | October 22, 2012

You think you’ve got it. Oh, you think you’ve got it. But got it just don’t get it when there’s nothin’ at all.

Sometimes I surprise myself.  I got on the treadmill Saturday and busted out 20 whole minutes of jogging.  Me!  20 minutes!  I can’t believe it!  I felt wrung out when I finished, but I did it!  Funny enough, the first day of week 6 today was 5 minutes jogging, 3 minutes walking, 8 minutes jogging, 3 minutes walking, and 5 minutes jogging.  I rocked that one too. XD

Saturday we had to drive about 30 miles north of here for Em’s soccer game.  Last year, we had a few games up there too, but it was at a different field.  However, our schedule said that it was at a UMC up there. By Thursday, we still hadn’t gotten any directions, so I went looking on the website and couldn’t find anything at all.  But Friday, the coach emailed with them.  I don’t know who she got them from because they were awful.  They lead us way the wrong way.  We didn’t end up getting there until 5 or so minutes after the game was supposed to start.  Not only that, but the highway was extremely backed up.  So a good bit of the team was way late!  They played really well, especially the first half of the game. They ended up tied with 4 goals each.

Sunday was EXTREMELY lazy.  I haven’t been sleeping all that well lately. I’ve been waking up a LOT to go to the bathroom.  Then I’ll also wake up really early and can’t go back to sleep.  The same thing happened Sunday. I was also FREEZING all morning.  So I totally holed up on the chaise in the library under Emily’s Snuggie and napped and read all day long.  It was kind of awesome. 🙂

This week, Em’s got a Girl Scout field trip today, soccer practice tomorrow, running club on Thursday, soccer practice on Friday, followed by a lock-in at the Bounce House with the Girl Scouts, and then a soccer game on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

Categories

