Posted by: wildflowerz | November 2, 2012

I’m really gonna miss you picking fights. And me, falling for it screaming that I’m right. And you, would hide away and find your peace of mind with some indie record that’s much cooler than mine.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 203.2
Weekly Change: -2.2
Total Loss: 36.0
2nd 10% Target Loss: 44lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 30
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  43
Weekly Points Used Last Week: 0

Yay me!  I feel super awesome today for a variety of reasons:

  1. 2.2 Freakin’ Pounds!
  2. That 2.2 got me through my next mini-goal of 35, and even 1 lbs over
  3. Went to the gym after WW (which I NEVER do) and rocked out Day 2 of Week 7 of the C25K, which is 25 nonstop minutes of jogging!
  4. I had a headache when I woke up this morning (an hour before the alarm went off).  I had been toying with the idea of doing the gym after WW, but hadn’t decided yet.  I REALLY just wanted to not do it, but I went anyway and now my headache’s gone.

Woohoo!  Okay, so Monday was the first day of Week 7 on my C25K.  I had a dentist appointment at 9, so I decided to do it at home.  I’m not sure why, but I usually don’t do as well at home.  Monday was no different.  I guess it was because of my period, but I was REALLY emotional.  Like, break down crying emotional.  I was on the treadmill and I got to around 13 minutes of jogging and I just couldn’t keep going.  But I wanted to.  REALLY badly.  But I stopped and then I was walking and crying.  Then, I got an email about Em’s most recent AR test and she got an 80.  Again.  This is the 3rd one in a row and it knocked her AR average down to a B.  This is not life-ending information people.  But that set me off even more.  This is where my brain was telling me this is an unreasonable reaction, but just couldn’t stop crying!  Jeez!  Luckily, it passed.  I did Day 1 over again on Wednesday with no real problems.  Day 2 I did today.  I hope to have time to day Day 3 on Sunday morning, but if not, I’ll just do it Monday.  My weeks won’t line up, but who cares.  I’m SO CLOSE I can see the finish line.  There are only 8 weeks in the C25K.  Now, I’m jogging.  For me, that’s a really slow 4 mph.  LOTS of people walk that fast.  I realize I’m slow.  So, when I finish, I’m either going to start upping my speed or increasing the time until I actually do finish a 5K.  I hope that I can do a real one by the spring.  I think Em’s school may be doing something, we’ll see.

Anyway, Halloween was this week.  I also did really well there.  First, here’s my cutie:

I didn’t open the candy until a couple of hours before Trick or Treaters came and at the end of the night, I had 3 pieces and called it a day.  I still haven’t had any more.  I stuck Em’s bucket under the counter in the kitchen so I didn’t have to look at it.

Em may or may not have a make up soccer game tonight.  Her coach said they were at the practice earlier this week, but when I emailed to make sure she wears the right color uniform and she says that Impact still hasn’t approved the makeup game, so we might just have a practice.  Grr, I hate last-minute crap.  She definitely has a game tomorrow morning at 9am, though.  Then later tomorrow we’ll probably go see Wreck-It Ralph.  Em’s so excited, she’s been looking forward to it for ages.  Sunday we’re going to the Girl Scouts Girl-A-Palooza at Six Flags.  Should be fun.  🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

