Posted by: wildflowerz | November 23, 2012

I have dreams, like you — no, really! Just much less touchy-feely. They mainly happen somewhere warm and sunny. On an island that I own, tanned and rested and alone. Surrounded by enormous piles of money.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 198.6
Weekly Change: -1.2
Total Loss: 40.6
2nd 10% Target Loss: 44lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 30
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 25?
Weekly Points Used Last Week: 8

Well, it’s mostly been a D- week, but at least I’ve got a good loss for the week, yeah? So, know how I said I thought I was getting sick in my entry from Monday morning? Monday evening I had chills and a fever. I took whatever random nighttime cold meds we had and went to sleep. My fever was gone the next morning, but I felt crappy. I’ve got a cough and just feel spacy and yuck. Around the middle of the day on Tuesday, it felt like my face was erupting in flames it was so hot. I had a temp again, but at least I didn’t have chills. I took more meds and texted Chris to bring home some day and night cough syrup for me. I fell asleep and forgot to make dinner. He never got my text (POS Republic Wireless) so when he got home, he headed back out to the grocery store and to pick up some dinner. Yay for hubbies! I don’t think I’ve had a fever the rest of the week, but I’ve still felt crappy. I have a cough and just feel REALLY drained. At least it’s not more!

I almost didn’t go to the family TG thing on Wednesday evening, but ended up heading out anyway. We had it at a hibatchi place close to Chris’s parent’s house. They called us every 5 minutes, it seemed, to see where we were. We were supposed to be there at 5:30. We got there? At 5:30. I’m not sure what the deal was, but when are WE ever the late ones? Oh well. We got there and there were two cute babies to see. I was sick so I skipped out on all the hugging and such. I did REALLY well with food choices, getting steamed rice (and not eating much because who wants plain steamed rice?) and the chicken. It still wasn’t a great place to have a family thing because it was really loud and hard to hear everyone. We still ended up only talking to the people closest to us. I did get multiple compliments from both of Chris’s sisters about my weight loss. Honestly, I don’t see it, but it’s really nice to know that other people do. I suppose it’s more apparent when the people don’t see you all the time. Chris even mentioned how cool it was that his sisters noticed. It did make me feel pretty good. 🙂

Thursday, we didn’t do anything. Today Chris got up at 4am. Instead of going into the SSC, he went to our local HD store to work from 5am until noon. Ug. Good luck with that. I got up at 7am and Em and I went to WW. Em’s had a small cough most of the week, but has still been jumping around everywhere like normal. This morning, though, she’s got a really sniffly nose to go with the cough and feels tired. So we came back, gave her some cough meds, and set her up on the cough with Tangled and her weaving loom. She’s been churning out pot holders like she’s got a quota to meet this week. (Thanks again, Michele!)

I need to get up and make corn bread, put together 2 casseroles, and make a strawberry dessert for tomorrow, but I’m having a hard time making myself get up. I’m REALLY warm today. Not sure what’s up with that. I’d much rather be cold. My feet are icy, but my head’s sweaty. Ug. I should probably check my temp to make sure, but I think I’m good. I’m trying to make it through today without the cough syrup since even the day stuff makes me sleepy and feel spacey. In addition to the cooking stuff, I also badly need to mop, dust, and vacuum. I’m hoping Chris will help with some of that when he gets home. I REALLY hope to be able to put the turkey on tomorrow morning and then head to the gym. Here’s hoping I feel good enough for that. /fingers crossed

Leave a Reply

Categories

