Posted by: wildflowerz | November 30, 2012

Stop the presses! Who is that?

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 197.0
Weekly Change: -1.6
Total Loss: 42.2
2nd 10% Target Loss: 44lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 29
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 21
Weekly Points Used Last Week: 8

So, I’m kind of awesome. 😄  I’m feeling so good about stuff.  I wasn’t sure how this week would turn out.  I didn’t do great at the TG I did here on Saturday.  I did get back to exercising, but I’m still not up to the full 30 minutes of jogging, but I am doing the same amount of time, if not intensity.

I have a big NSV today though.  After WW this morning, I had a bit of shopping to do.  One thing I wanted to do was stop by Old Navy and see if I could find something cool for my Grandmother for Christmas.  While I was there, I thought I’d try on some jeans and see how they fit.  I thought I might be able to fit into the non-plus size 20s.  Usually, they have 20s, but only in regular and not petite.  But I figured I’d try them on and maybe if they looked good, I’d order some from the website.  So I was able to find a lone pair of 20 Petites and tried them on.  They were WAAAAAYYYYYYY too big.  Like, not even a belt would make these fit.  Holy shit!  So I went back and got 18s and 16s.  I figured I’d try on the 16s and see how far off I was from fitting into them.  They fit PERFECTLY.  Holy crap guys, I was so excited!  I couldn’t stop grinning!  So I tried on every style in the size and ended up with a perfect pair.  I’m so excited!

While I was at ON, I also got us Cmas PJs, and a new hoodie (smaller size!).  I then went on to BJs and got a few things before going home.  Also, after WW, I hit Cost Plus World Market (I LOVE that place) and got a bunch of cute stocking stuff.  I also went to Joann’s  Em’s got to make an ornament to exchange at her next GS meeting.  I found a cute one on Pinterest that you make out of a paint brush.  So I got the stuff for it.

Em might be doing a sleepover tonight.  Other than that, we’ve got nothing for the weekend.  I hope to get to the gym tomorrow and Sunday morning.

Responses

  1. Good for you! Keep up the good work 🙂

  2. I am never around reading blogs and stuff anymore. I am so happy about your weight accomplishments though! Hugs to you! Next time you are going out shopping while the kids are at school, if you want, I’d like to tag along… I spend way too much time alone.

    • Thanks! And definitely. I’m sure I’ll need to go to Target for something or other soon. 😄


Leave a Reply

Categories

