Posted by: wildflowerz | December 7, 2012

Tonight, we are young. So let’s set the world on fire. We can burn brighter than the sun.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 196.4
Weekly Change: -0.6
Total Loss: 42.8
2nd 10% Target Loss: 44lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 29
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 24
Weekly Points Used Last Week: 3

Another week, another loss. I’m getting used to this.  I sure hope it continues!  The loss this week was smaller than what’s become normal.  But I’m good with it.  I’m slowly inching my way to my 20% goal.  Just 1.2 more to go.  I’m hoping I can pull that one out this week.

WW started their new program this week.  It’s called Weight Watchers 360.  They aren’t changing any of the points or anything fundamental with the food or activity of the program.  This is more of a mental thing.  It’s more working on taking charge of your spaces and developing habits.  For instance, they’ll give you a new habit to form every month.  This month it’s “Pack a Snack.”  My normal leader was out today.  Our replacement isn’t one I’ve seen before.  She was fine.  Definitely better than the two other female subs we’ve had.  Not quite as good as the male one we had last time.

I have another NSV today.  I went to the gym after WW and I was able to make it 30 minutes jogging.  This is the first time I’ve been able to make it the whole way since I got sick.  Speaking of getting sick, I’m so over this.  I felt like I was getting better and then last Saturday I woke up.  I’d just had breakfast and was about to go to the gym.  I realized that the right underside of my jaw was swollen.  A few days before that, that little piece of skin to the side of the underside of my tongue was swollen.  I’d assumed that I’d fallen asleep with a cough drop in my mouth in the middle of the night or something.  That swelling had mostly gone away.  I ended up going to the Minute Clinic.  Turns out those both are salivary glands.  My mouth was dehydrated from all the cough meds I’d been taking.  So, they told me to drink lots of water and suck on cough drops and candies and to only take Delsym (I think that’s the name) for night coughing so I could sleep.  It got worse that day and looked awful.  The next day I looked it up online and it suggested heated massage.  I used a heating pad on and off all day and it was mostly back to normal.  The next day, it was down a LOT.  The next day it was back to normal.  That’s when I started getting a sore throat.  Yeah.  That’s finally gone.  My tongue feels raw and torn up, I guess because of the constant cough drops.  My mouth still feels really dry.  I’m still coughing a bit and have a small bit of congestion.  I’m just so ready for it to be over.  Jeez.

I think I’m done with Christmas shopping.  I’m still waiting on several shipments, but it’s all ordered.  By the way, Crazy 8s takes FOREVER when you order through the mail.  Jeez.  I’ve also got most stuff wrapped.  Yay.  🙂  Em and I are working on some cute ornaments for her friends and for her GS ornament swap.  I’ll post a pic when we’re done.

My car started acting up Wednesday.  The engine started kind of stuttering when I was idling.  I took it to my garage and it turned out to be carbon buildup on the spark plugs…or something like that.  Almost $700 later and it’s fixed.  I’ve got something or other else that needs to be fixed too for over $250, but that one’s going to wait for a bit.  Grrrr.

Leave a Reply

Categories

