Posted by: wildflowerz | December 14, 2012

I hear your heart beat to the beat of the drums. Oh, what a shame that you came here with someone. So while you’re here in my arms, let’s make the most of the night like we’re gonna die young.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 195.4
Weekly Change: -1.0
Total Loss: 43.8
2nd 10% Target Loss: 44lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 29
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 41
Weekly Points Used Last Week: 3

Woohoo!  Another week, another pound.  I’m only 0.2 away from making my 20% goal.  I really hope to lose 1.2 next week.  THEN, I make my 20% goal AND another 5lb goal.  Yay!

I went to the doctor for my weight loss appointment yesterday.  Here’s the results of the measurements:

  • BMI:  Currently 33.8 (Beginning 36.5)
  • Body Age:  59 (Beginning 62)
  • Body Fat Percentage:  47.8 (Beginning 48.7)
  • Resting Metabolism:  1594 (Beginning 1679)
  • Skeletal Muscle Percentage:  23.2 (Beginning 23.1)
  • Visceral Fat Level:  9 (Beginning 9)
  • Weight:  197.0 (Beginning 212.0)

Overall, really good.  I’m slowly making headway.  I started weights this month, but my skeletal muscle percentage didn’t get any better.  I’m not sure what’s up with that.  Also?  My doctor told me that exercising an hour to an hour and a half a day was too much.  He says I need to exercise harder, but for less time.  Um…?  I like exercising that much.  I like going to the gym and sweating like crazy and working hard.  I can get behind increasing intensity, for sure.  But less time?  I don’t know.  He says I should just be exercising for 45 minutes a day.  And instead of running for 30 minutes at 4.0, I should do 15 minutes, in 5 minute increments, at 6.0.  Also, he says that the elliptical’s lazy and isn’t a good workout.  Huh?  So, I’m compromising a bit.  My running days were an hour and my weight days were an hour and a half.  I’m going to make both an hour.  On weight days, I’ve been doing two sets of 15 and a weight I could make it through, but was tough by the end.  I’m now doing those two sets, but I’m going to add on a 3rd set of the most weight I can do, for 5-10 reps.  I did that today.  Then I did the weight loss workout on the elliptical.  I think I’ll go back and forth and either do the elliptical or the treadmill.  On running days, I’m going to restart the Couch to 5K, but my running speed will be 6.0.  I’ll finish the hour with regular walking.

Speaking of exercise, it REALLY helped me today.  After WW, I headed to the mall.  I remembered the other day that I didn’t get a calendar for the new year for Em.  The past few years, it’s been a Harry Potter one.  I decided that one for women’s soccer would be a good idea.  So since they’ve always got a calendar kiosk at the mall in December, I figured they might have one.  They had one soccer calendar and, of course, it was men.  So I was going to check Barnes & Noble (already looked at Booksamillion) and thought Dick’s might have one.  Not so much.  B&N didn’t either.  I got really emotional.  No idea why.  Maybe the period’s coming?  I hope that’s what it is.  But I was just so angry!  I’d planned on not doing the gym today since I wasted all that time looking for a calendar.  But I felt like I just really needed it.  It really worked!  By the end I felt great.  So yay. 🙂

Last night we went to see Em’s grade play.  They have a grade do a play once a month at her school.  Third grade gets to do December.  There are 150 kids in 3rd grade, so not everyone got to have a big part.  Em got lucky enough to be one of the few with a speaking part.  There were lots of cute songs and she was so adorable up there, dancing all around.  She’s not really one to dance a whole lot, so it was super cute to see.  She had such a good time doing it and was so adorable!

Oh, speaking of Em, I’m so proud of her!  She joined the running club at school.  She’s a slow runner.  That’s part of the reason she wanted to join to get faster for soccer.  She had one really bad week there where in the 25 minutes they ran, she only ran 4 laps.  (Each lap is only 1/5th of a mile.)  She said she had a stitch in her side that day.  Last week, she busted out 10 laps!  Anyway, their first incentive was to get a tee shirt once they got to 10 miles.  She earned her tee shirt last week!  They’ve been giving them out at the next meeting after they earn them.  This is their last meeting until February too.  She was SO excited and I’m so very proud of her!

This week, I think we might have a family Cmas thing on Saturday.  My mom mentioned it a few weeks ago, but I hadn’t heard anything since, so I’m not sure if it’s still going on.  I’m taking the dog to be groomed and checked out on Tuesday.  Wednesday Em’s got her class’s Christmas party.  Friday she’s out of school.  I’ve got to decide what I’m going to be making for Cmas snacks.  I have 8 things on my list.  It’s really too much, but I’m having a hard time skipping anything.  Right now I’m thinking:  Buckeye’s, Cake Batter Truffles, Golden Oreo Truffles, Red Velvet Cheesecake Brownies, Oreo Cheesecake Cookies, Sugar Cookie Bars, Dipped S’Mores, and Lemon Yogurt Cake.  Yeah, I know.  I’ve had several requests for the Oreo Truffles and I’ve not tried the Golden ones yet.  The brownies just seem very Christmas-y.  The S’Mores are super easy and seem pretty Christmas-y.  We usually do sugar cookies of some type.  The Oreo Cheesecake Cookies look really good and I want to try them.  I could probably skip the Buckeye’s since my grandmother usually makes them.  The Lemon Yogurt Cake’s really the only thing that’s WW friendly (6 P+ a serving).  So yeah.  On the plus side, I’m making these for the Jones Cmas on Saturday as well as the Lindsay Cmas on Sunday.  So I figured I’d make it all, split it, and at the Lindsay one, I’d leave or throw away most of it and not take it back home.  Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

Categories

