Posted by: wildflowerz | December 22, 2012

Only one thing in the world could’ve dragged me away from the soft glow of electric sex gleaming in the window.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 193.8
Weekly Change: -1.6
Total Loss: 45.4
2nd 10% Target Loss: 44lbs – Achievement Unlocked!
3rd Goal (10% More): 63lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 29
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 52
Weekly Points Used Last Week: 3

Yay, yay, yay!!!  I didn’t get around to posting yesterday, I was so busy!  This marks 3 different achievements for me.  I hit another 5lb mark, I hit the 2nd 10%, AND, I’m just over halfway to goal.  My leader was out again yesterday.  It seems like she’s out more than she’s there lately.  The lady we had as a sub lost 19 whole pounds about 20 years ago and goes on and on telling us the same stories she tells every single time.  She’s alright, but she’s really boring.  Anyway, I had to set my next goal.  Honestly, I don’t care all that much.  I know what my big goal is (for now) and I like to celebrate the 5lb goals along the way.  So she made my next goal 10% of what I weigh now, so 19 more pounds.  I do like the 10% of the current weight because that makes each of those goals smaller and smaller.  According to my doctor’s goal for me, I’ve now got 43.8 more pounds to go.

Thursday and Friday I baked almost nonstop.  I ended up making all 8 of the things I was going to make.  I thought most of them turned out okay.  I didn’t like the Oreo Cheesecake Cookies.  The lemon cake had a weird consistency…kind of rubbery.  Chris liked it though.  Everything else was tasty though.  Chris’s fam came over today.  Turns out the way I did the food for the day was the way to go.  We got a fruit bowl, a veg tray, and a tray of sandwiches (cubanitos) from Publix.  We also got a shrimp ring, but they frakked that up.  They were supposed to thaw one for me and didn’t.  So it had only thawed finally by the time everyone left.  This year we decided to do the white elephant deal only for the adults.  I almost completely got screwed with that one.  For some reason, Chris’s parents always bring 3 gifts for the WE exchange, so there’s always an extra one.  I ended up with this godawful reindeer wine bottle holder thing that’s been in our exchange for several years now.  At the end, they decided that I could have the extra one since everyone else’s was way better.  It was a bottle of blue MD.  Ew.  However, later on, Chris’s dad said that I needed to check the full bag.  He’s shoved 5 $20s in the bottom!!  So I made out in the end. 🙂  Anyway, not sure why, but no one but me even tried my red velvet cheesecake brownies.  I ended up cutting a quarter off of one to try it.  It was good.  I might have a full one tomorrow.  But they’re awfully tiny for 4 points!  The buckeyes I made are 5!!  I ended up doing really well.  I had to estimate some things, but I think I estimated right and I only had 16 points.  That’s a lot for my usual lunch (and really a lot for the amount of food I had), but I had a lot of treats in there.  I hope I can hold out tomorrow too.  I’m determined to lose weight during this Christmas week.  I honestly don’t care if it’s just 0.2lbs, I want to lose!

Yesterday, since I had Em, but Chris was at work, I just ran on the treadmill.  My treadmill’s not as good as the gym ones.  I could really tell yesterday.  Maybe because of my weight, when I ran and my foot came down, it was hard enough that my weight made the belt not be as smooth.  I don’t know why, but running at home is WAY harder than at the gym.  Yes, I did start week 2 of the C25K doing running, but it’s only an extra 30 seconds per interval, so it shouldn’t have been as hard as it was.  Can the treadmill actually make that much difference?  Anyway, I went this morning and time was running late, so I shaved 10 minutes off my walking time.  I then came home and cleaned like mad since I didn’t have time the two days before.  Gah!  We don’t have to be at my grandmother’s until 1pm tomorrow, so I hope to get up early and do some extra time if I can.

Leave a Reply

Categories

