Posted by: wildflowerz | December 28, 2012

No one’s slick as Gaston! No one’s quick as Gaston! No one’s neck’s as incredibly thick as Gaston’s! For there’s no man in town half as manly, perfect, a pure paragon! You can ask any Tom, Dick or Stanley and they’ll tell you whose team they prefer to be on!

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 192.8
Weekly Change: -1.0
Total Loss: 46.4
3rd Goal (10% More): 63lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 28
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 43
Weekly Points Used Last Week: 40

Woot!  I lost a whole pound!  During Christmas week!  YAYAYAYAYAY!!!  XD  /happy dance  Food-wise, this week was definitely a challenge.  You can see that above where I ate 40 of my 49 weekly points!  Usually I only have 2-3 of them.  We had Chris’s family thing on Saturday and Cmas at my grandmother’s on Sunday.  Then my parents came Monday evening and spent the night for Christmas the next day.  Then Wednesday was my birthday.  Yeah.  That’s a lot.  Saturday, we had here, so I could control the food.  We did a sandwich platter from Publix, along with various other things.  The actual meal food wasn’t bad.  I made 8 desserts, though.  Yes, it was entirely up to me.  I did well that day though.  And 6 of the 8 turned out really good.  If you were interested, the Oreo Cheesecake Cookies and the Lemon Yogurt Cake (the only WW recipe) weren’t good at all.  The next day was at my grandmother’s.  I was in charge of desserts and took half of what I’d made.  The food was spaghetti, chicken tetrazini, garlic bread and salad.  The bread wasn’t great, so I only had a bite.  I had as much as I could of the salad, but I was one of the last to get it and there wasn’t much left in the bowl.  Both the spaghetti and tetrazini were good, but not good for you in the least.  I had a small scoop of both.  I also did really well with desserts this day.  My mom was going to something at her church that evening and she took most of my leftovers.  I took a few things home for Santa snack and just for us.  Christmas eve, the Jones tradition is pizza, Cmas pjs, and a Cmas movie.  So I ordered Marco’s and got a salad for myself.  I planned on eating that and one slice of pizza.  Note for the future:  Marco’s has hella good pizza, but their salad leaves a lot to be desired.  There was barely any chicken on it at all.  Still, I did pretty well this day too.  Cmas day, I had a Lindt chocolate bear (the only candy Chris put in my stocking, on my request) and leftover pizza.  Still, overall, I did okay, but this was definitely not such a good day.  On my birthday, we ended up getting Mexican for dinner and Chris got me one of the tiny cakes from Publix.  I really wanted it.  Publix bday cake is one of my favorite things.  So I had a very small piece.  Later, after I put Em to bed, I really wanted more.  I debated for a while.  I ended up having another piece, about twice the size of the one I had before.  I told Chris that he and Em had until lunch the next day and I was throwing away whatever was left.  They ate the rest.  Then, there was yesterday.  I did okay all day, but at the end of the day, I was about to go upstairs to read before bed and I just pigged out.  I had quite a few of the goodies we had leftover.  It was a total of 18 points.  Yeah.  But here’s what’s different:  this year, I logged it all.  I did WAY better from the outset.  And later on when I didn’t do as well as I wanted, I still wrote it all down.  And in the end, I ended up losing a pound.  I still exercised every day (excepting Christmas day).

Anyway…  How was everyone’s Christmas?  I was totally spoiled, especially when you add in my bday.  I ended up getting a few books I’d been wanting, a movie, an xbox game, a board game, a KitchenAid mixer (Cobalt blue! It’s beautiful!), a new laptop, a Tardis hat, an Amazon gift card, money, and I’m sure I’m forgetting a bunch.  Em got a ton too.  Santa brought her the Monster High High School, 4 new MH dolls, MH pjs, and a couple other MH things, as well as the new One Direction CD.  She also got a La Di Dah (is that what it’s called?) doll, 2 Novi Girls with a pet and 2 outfits, 4 new outfits, a new Harry Potter tee, a BUNCH of games, a BUNCH of craft stuff, a model of the human body with removable parts, a bunch of rock and geode kits, clothes for her American Girl doll, 11’s sonic screwdriver, a Tardis reading light, Just Dance 4, Just Dance Disney, Lego LotR, Paranorman, all the Wimpy Kid books (which she’s almost finished re-reading), a BUNCH of other books, a Barbie closet thing, and I can’t even remember what else.  Chris got a new laser printer, quite a few books, 3 video games, 2 pairs of jeans, a sweater, some board games, the WoW Goblin Zeppelin, the new Batman movie…yeah.  We’re way spoiled.  I’m debating on whether I want to use some of the money to get a new iPod Touch.  Mine’s a 2nd gen and it’s freezing up and stuff.  I also got it before they added the camera.  Not that I really need it…  I don’t know.

Tomorrow we’re going with my parents to Ikea for their Cmas gift.  We’re getting them some of the cube shelving and putting it together for them.  We also plan on getting another 2×4 of the cube shelves for us with the desk attachment.  It’s going to be Em’s craft desk.  We’ll move the treadmill out of the library and put it where that was.  Other than that, we don’t really have any plans for a while.  It’s been kind of nice sitting around, not doing anything these past few days.  It’s been SO cold!  I LOVE IT!  As a matter of fact, I’m about to go get the Snuggie because I’m so cold!

Leave a Reply

Categories

