Posted by: wildflowerz | January 5, 2013

Tuesday night’s plastic corrosion awareness meeting, was I think, a big success. We’d like to thank Mr. Spell for putting that on for us. Thank you Mr. Spell.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 191.4
Weekly Change: -1.4
Total Loss: 47.8
3rd Goal (10% More): 63lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 28
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 54
Weekly Points Used Last Week: 7

Yay again!  Did you think I was avoiding posting?  No, I just forgot to do it yesterday when I was around a computer.  So, you know how I went to the gym Wednesday after Chris got home and it was really late and awful?  And then Thursday I tried to run at home on the treadmill and that was a disaster?  Well, yesterday after dinner, I went to the gym to run.  It went better than running at home, but that’s not saying much.  It was physically harder for me to workout.  And after a couple of days of disappointing workouts, I was mad at myself and upset and annoyed.  I wanted to cry, right there in the gym.  I did cry all the way home.  I ended up doing the first 3 minute interval (barely), then 2 of the next 5 minute interval (barely), and after a long walking recovery time, I did the next 3 minute interval.  For the last 5 minute interval, I waited until it was 2 minutes into the interval and tried to run the remaining 3, but I only lasted a minute.  Holy hell, it was awful.  I finished up 30 minutes of walking and jumped on the elliptical, but it was SO MUCH HARDER than it normally is.  By the time I got off, I felt a bit lightheaded and my entire body felt like steel, but only in the heavy way and not in the hard way. I had trouble with wanting to cough, but when I coughed, my chest hurt.  It was just horrible.  I don’t know what I’m going to do come summer.  If I can’t think of anything better, I’m going to be getting up at the ass crack of dawn and going before Chris goes to work.  I LOATHE this option so much, but it’s all I can come up with.  At least I have a while to figure something out.  I was back to mornings today and it was SO much better.  Tomorrow will be the real test, but I’m attempting Week 4, Day 1 of C25K again.

Yesterday after the WW meeting, Em and I went shopping.  We went to Joann’s and got some more of the loops for her potholder set and a craft for her to do with her friends on her bday.  Then we went to the mall.  Oh my.  We went to Claire’s and got 1D bracelets and a couple of headbands.  Then we went to…crap, I can’t remember the name of the store…that awful one that has mostly clothes that are too trashy for the age of kids they’re selling to.  I can’t remember, but they had 1D tees and she wanted one, so we got that.  Then we went to Crazy 8s and got her a dress, an outfit, and a tee that she wanted (super sale, everything’s under $12).  THEN, we went to the Disney Store and got her two tees (Brave and all the riders from Candy Crush), two pairs of PJs, and a cup.  On our way home, a friend had emailed and said she’d love to buy GS cookies from us, so we stopped by her work (she manages a local restaurant) to see her, get her check, and have lunch.  Then we stopped by a new, local consignment shop I’d been meaning to check out.  We found a cute dress for her to wear to the father/daughter dance if they do that again (and the dress was cheap!) as well as some more bows and stuff from her friend’s mom who also sells them there.  While we were there, somehow GS came up and this lady there ordered cookies form us!  She was a bit weird, but she paid up front and I got her address, so yay. 🙂

The rest of the weekend, we’re not doing much of anything.

Leave a Reply

Categories

