Posted by: wildflowerz | January 11, 2013

That is why I changed the words, to make the song more edgy. If you don’t like the way I sing you’ll get a Christmas wedgie.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 191.8
Weekly Change: +0.4
Total Loss: 47.4
3rd Goal (10% More): 63lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 28
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 46 (+7*)
Weekly Points Used Last Week: 1

Yeah.  I don’t know.  There wasn’t much different this week than any other week.  We did go out to eat on Tuesday to Longhorn and we don’t usually eat out during the week.  But I had the Sierra Chicken on their “Under 500″ menu.  We decided to go for a dessert, but I find it hard to believe that it was worth the 10 points I had left for the day after dinner.  Has anyone had the brownie sundae thing at Longhorn?  I haven’t…we don’t generally get dessert.  But I have had their Chocolate Stampede before and that thing’s enormous.  It’s also worth over 60 points!  So, the nutrition info for the brownie thing is online.  It’s 33 for the entire thing.  That includes the ice cream that comes on top.  But I’ve no idea how big the thing is.  They had a new thing that was a S’More’s brownie.  It had a graham cracker crust, marshmallows on top, and a little caramel sauce on it.  Other than that and it’s lack of ice cream, it sounded like it was exactly like the other brownie thing.  So we got that and were splitting it three ways.  I figured that since the other was 33, I could count my portion of the S’More one as 10 points and probably over count.  However, when it arrived?  It was TEENY.  Like 2″x2”.  It was so disappointing!  It was really yum, but 1/3 of it was barely one good bite.  I ended up counting it as 7 points, but that’s got to be stretching it too.  I just don’t know.  It’s crazy how big the Chocolate Stampede is compared to this teeny S’More Brownie.  Anyway, I digress.  That was the only thing we did differently, but I don’t think that could possibly be the source of the gain.  Though, it’s just 0.4 and it’s the first time I’ve gained in months, so I guess I should just let it go.

I also had a doctor’s appointment after WW today.  Here are the results from that:

  • BMI:  Currently 33.0 (Beginning 36.5)
  • Body Age:  58 (Beginning 62)
  • Body Fat Percentage:  45.5 (Beginning 48.7)
  • Resting Metabolism:  1608 (Beginning 1679)
  • Skeletal Muscle Percentage:  24.5 (Beginning 23.1)
  • Visceral Fat Level:  9 (Beginning 9)
  • Weight:  192.0 (Beginning 212.0)

That’s a gain of 2.3% muscle and a loss of the same in fat.  I’m glad the muscle number moved.  I’ve been working hard at it this month with the weights.  I lost exactly 5lbs this month according to their scale.

In related news, we’re going to do our first 5K!  Whoa.  You know Em joined that running club at school?  Well, they aren’t meeting again until the end of February, so they emailed to let us know that.  They also let us know that all the sponsors were going to run the Chasing Away Cancer 5K in our city at the beginning of March and they wanted to see how many of the kids would run with them.  I talked to Em and she was up for it.  Chris even said he’d do it too!  So, we’re doing it as a family.  I’m going to try and jog the entire thing.  /fingers crossed  How exciting!

I did some planning for our Disney trip.  It’s a bit discouraging.  When I made our ADRs, I wasn’t thinking too very much about eating healthy.  My plan in the past has been to generally throw it all out the window because we’re on vacation!  I feel very differently this year and would like to try to stay on plan as much as possible.  So, I went through all the menus for our ADRs and made a list of anything that looked relatively healthy.  Then, I went back and tried to figure out the Points+.  There is NO nutritional info available for Disney.  Well, Chris did find a little bit for the new Be Our Guest place, but evidently they don’t have it for anything else.  I did find quite a few things for Rainforest Cafe, though not from their official site.  We plan on doing Rainforest or T-REX our first night.  The salad I LOVED last time at Rainforest was 18 Points+!  But they generally had more healthy-looking things than T-REX.  But now since I mentioned it, Chris and Em are both really wanting to do T-REX instead.  /sigh  I also went through all the counter service places at all the parks and made notes about what things they each had that looked healthier.  Then I guessed on points.  Do you know how hard that is when you’ve NO idea how big anything is or what’s on it?  I’m sure I under-guessed on everything.  Grrrrr.  I’m trying not to freak out.  I’m still going to go with my plan to try and order the most healthy thing I can, everywhere I go.  I think the exception might be Via Napoli.  They’re supposed to have the best pizza in the World and it’s made with imported Italian flour and uses Italian bottled water.  They don’t have anything much healthy anyway.  I also made notes of where the (very few) fruit vendors are in each park, so hopefully I can do that for snacks.  This is going to be so difficult!

Leave a Reply

Categories

