Posted by: wildflowerz | January 17, 2013

I bet you really gotta watch where you step in a game called Hero’s Duty! What, you win a medal for wiping? I hope you washed your hands after you handled that medal.

Good afternoon!  I mean to make more than one entry each week, but somehow it usually doesn’t happen.  Well, I’m trying to make time for one today in case I don’t have time tomorrow.  I will try to at least post my WI results tomorrow, but we’ll see.

Where to start?  How about my favorite:  Exercise!  Did I ever think I’d REALLY enjoy exercise and be bummed when I miss a day?  Not at all, but I’m there now.  That makes me feel SO GOOD.  Seriously.  In fact, on my C25K app, it gives a motivational thing and a fitness fact ever day and one day a few runs ago, it said that every 6 weeks or so, you should take an entire week off from exercise and I was honestly appalled.  So, my weight days, I’m still doing pretty much the same stuff.  The cardio after is feeling a bit harder, for some reason.  On my running days, I’ve changed a bit in light of the 5K I’ll be doing.  What I decided to do is ditch the C25K app for now.  My goal for the 5K is to be able to be not walking for any of it.  If that means I jog at a piddly 4.0 or 4.5 the entire way, I don’t care, I just want to jog/run it.  All of it.  So, at the gym, what I’m doing is jogging at 4.5 for as long as I can, take a 5 minute walk break, and then do it again.  The first day, I did two 10 minute intervals and one 5.  The next time, I did two 12 minute intervals.  That was yesterday.  I want to increase it until I’ve jogged/ran 3.11 miles (just over 5K).  After that, I’ll take it outside, assuming I still have time to do this before the 5K.  Here’s hoping!  /fingers crossed

After my gain last week, I’m hoping for a loss tomorrow, of course.  My home scale’s saying good things!  I’m REALLY hoping for a 2.6 loss (which would put me at 50lbs down), but a pound would satisfy me.  I’ll be missing next week’s WI, so I’ll have the following week to do damage control from our trip to Disney.  I’m totally nervous!  Hey, and I guess I have that week off from exercise I mentioned above too, huh?  Well, formal exercise.  I kind of wish I still had a pedometer so I’d have a measure of how many miles we walk while we’re gone.  Oh well, I’ll have the Points+ values, so that will have to do!

Did I ever post our bare bones Disney itinerary?  I’ll do it now (maybe again!):

  • Saturday:  Leave around 8ish and drive down.  Check in at All-Star Music around 3 or 4ish and get settled before heading to Downtown Disney to have dinner at (hopefully) Rainforest Cafe or (probably) T-REX.  Em also wants to get another Dino Build-A-Bear for her birthday “bear” so we’ve got to do that. 🙂
  • Sunday:  8:15am res at Akershus for the Princess Storybook Breakfast (our only character meal).  Then we’ll spend the day at Epcot and have dinner at 5:45pm at Via Napoli.  Supposedly they import their flour and water from Italy, so their pizza’s supposed to be authentic.  I’m not sure I know authentic Italian pizza from anything else, so I don’t know if I’d know the difference!  It has the rep as best pizza in the World though and since Em’s all about pizza, we had to go there.  We’re thinking of trying for Illuminations.  Not sure if we’ll make it, but we’ll see!
  • Monday:  All day at Magic Kingdom.  We might try for an early lunch at Be Our Guest, but I’m not holding my breath.  We definitely need to sample some LeFou’s Brew, though!  We have a dinner res at 6:25pm at Ohana at the Polynesian.  This is our second time at Ohana, but our first time was breakfast, so it’s like a whole new experience!
  • Tuesday:  Tuesday we’re spending our time at Hollywood Studios.  Em’s ecstatic that she’s tall enough for Rockin’ Roller Coaster this year.  She LOOOOVES coasters.  And I like this one a LOT.  Dinner is in-park at Mama Melrose at 5:15pm.  This is one of our two true repeats from last time.  Em loved it last time and Chris and I liked it a lot too!
  • Wednesday:  Animal Kingdom!  I seem to remember us running out of energy and stuff to do rather early last time, so our res for dinner this day is at 4:45pm at Yak & Yeti.  Yay!  Something new and interesting!
  • Thursday:  Thursday is Universal day.  We plan to get tickets to IoA and fully do that.  Depending on when we’re done, we might add on a hopper for US too.  I’m kinda hoping we do, even though it’s expensive.  IoA didn’t have a whole lot of cool stuff last time, excepting the HP part.  And since that’s so small and only has 2 rides for Em (and Dragon Challenge is closed right now anyway), it doesn’t really take a lot of time.  We plan on trying to have lunch at The Three Broomsticks/Hog’s Head.  Other than that, Em’s still not tall enough to add much.  So I’m sure we’ll do Spiderman again, but I can’t think of anything else.  The Suess area is boring and for smaller kids.  There’s not really anything at The Lost Continent or Toon Lagoon.  The Jurassic Park area has that boring (with a REALLY long wait) Pteradon Flyers, so we’re not doing that one again.  And Em’s too short for the Hulk and Dr. Doom.  Whereas, Em’s never been to the Universal Studios side and Chris and I haven’t been since 2000ish.  Anyway, dinner we’ve got at The Wave at the Contemporary at 6:20pm.
  • Friday:  This one’s Em’s choice day.  Right now, I think she might be leaning on Hollywood Studios (because of the Rockin’ Roller Coaster) and Epcot (because it’s her favorite.  At any rate, we’ve got dinner at Biergarten in Epcot at 6:00pm.  Also, depending on what’s going on, we might take a trip to Downtown Disney again this day.  We’ll see.

And, of course, Saturday we’re driving home.  So, when you don’t hear from me until next Sunday, you’ll know why!  (Though I’m sure I’ll do a few FB updates!)  Why does stuff always happen at the same time?  Next Saturday, while we’re driving home, Em will be missing her best friend’s birthday party, her cousin’s birthday party, AND GS Thinking Day!  She’s so bummed!

Leave a Reply

Categories

