Posted by: wildflowerz | January 18, 2013

Hell yeah!

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 188.6
Weekly Change: -3.2
Total Loss: 50.6
3rd Goal (10% More): 63lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 28
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 50
Weekly Points Used Last Week: 5

Holy shit!  Look at that!  I was going to be happy to get back to my “from 1-2lbs” normal loss.  But 3.2!  Not only did I make the 2.6 I needed to get to that nice, ROUND number, 50, but I also lost 0.6 more!  I’m awesome!  XD  We had two people at the meeting this morning who hit their 50lbs.  Not only that, but we had another lady who’s lost 83, another who met her 20% today, and quite a few who got their first 5lbs awards!  And there really weren’t a whole lot of people at the meeting, so it’s even more awesome.  When I saw that 188.6 on the readout, I couldn’t stop grinning!  I’m still grinning!

After WW, I went to the gym.  I managed 25 minutes in a row before I had to stop and walk.  That’s over twice what I did last time.  I figured out that at my current, slow pace, I’d need to run for almost 42 minutes to get through a 5K.  So that’s the goal.  After the gym, I hurried home and showered.  Then I ditched–I mean, dropped off, the dog at the kennel, went to the library to pick up Ender’s Game on CD for our trip (we also have The Hobbit), and then hit the grocery store for fruit.

Speaking of fruit, do any of you know specific stores reasonably close to me that have these:

 

Someone at my WW meeting was talking about them last week and this Sunday there was a coupon in the paper.  But I’ve tried two Krogers and two Publix and I can’t find them anywhere.  I’m kind of annoyed. /grump

Well, that’s all for now.  I’ve still got some packing to do etc etc etc.  Later!

Leave a Reply

Categories

