Posted by: wildflowerz | March 14, 2013

Oh, she got both feet on the ground and she’s burning it down. Oh, she got her head in the clouds and she’s not backing down.

  • BMI:  Currently 31.3 (Beginning 36.5)
  • Body Age:  56 (Beginning 62)
  • Body Fat Percentage:  44.6 (Beginning 48.7)
  • Resting Metabolism:  1543 (Beginning 1679)
  • Skeletal Muscle Percentage:  24.8 (Beginning 23.1)
  • Visceral Fat Level:  8 (Beginning 9)
  • Weight:  182.4 (Beginning 212.0)

Well, there ya go.  I had a doctor’s appointment on Tuesday.  This will be the last monthly appointment I have, so I guess it’s time for a bit of a wrap-up on these stats.  I’ll be sad to not see these numbers for monthly progress, but I won’t miss all the co-pays!  Anyway, from last month, for the numbers above, my BMI went down by 0.6, my body age went down by a year, and my resting metabolism went down by 16.  My body fat percentage went down by 0.1 and my skeletal muscle percent went up by the same.  The visceral fat level stayed the same and my weight went down this month by 3.6lbs.

Now for overall.  I first got all these measurements on 10/8.  My highest weight, which they track normally, was it’s highest the appointment before at 212.4.  So, for the doctor, my total weight has gone down by 30lbs since 9/24.  So 30lbs in less than 6 months…about 24 weeks.  So, that’s an average of 1.25 a week.  I’ll totally take it.  I’m absolutely happy with that.  It’s healthy and reasonable.  Could it be more?  Of course!  It’s healthy for up to 2lbs a week.  I’d be ecstatic with 2lbs a week.  But I’m really good with what I’m doing.  So, how about the rest of the numbers?  My BMI has gone down by 5.2.  My body age has gone down by 6 years.  My body fat percentage has gone down by 4.1 and skeletal muscle percentage has gone up by 1.7.  My resting metabolism has gone down by 136 and my visceral fat level has gone down by 1.  At a BMI of 31.3, I’m still considered obese.  But I’m close.  29.9 is considered overweight.  24.9 is the highest to be considered as normal weight.  174 would put me at 29.9 and that’s only 6lbs down from my WW weight.  145 will put me in the healthy rate range.  That’s 35 more pounds.  The doctor has said that 150 is a good weight for me.  In the past, I’ve gotten down to 155.  Right now, I’m aiming for 150.  When I get there, I’ll re-evaluate.  If I feel good at that weight, I’ll stay there.  I can get a note from the doctor and WW will let that be lifetime for me.  We’ll see.  🙂

I also have an update on measurements.  This month, my hips and waist stayed the same.  My arms and thighs went down by an inch and my bust went down by 1/2 and inch.  Since October 8, I’ve lost 5″ in the hips, 1″ in my arms, 5″ in the waist, 4″ in the bust, and 2″ in the thighs.  That’s a total of 17″.  Since 9/30/11 when I started WW, I’ve lost 10″ in the hips, 3″ in the arms, 6″ in the waist, 6″ in the bust, and 4″ in the thighs.  Overall, that’s 29″.

So, what about from here?  I’m set up a reminder on my calendar to take my measurements every month.  I’ll also do my BMI at that time, using this site.  And I set up a reminder to also get a physical done every year.  I’ve never really done that and have mostly gone to the doctor when there’s been a problem.  I said that I’d done the Home Depot blood test thing and I haven’t gotten the results back from that, but I’ll share when I do.  Chris got his a while ago, so I should be getting them soon.

I’ve got a few more things, but I’m going to try and save them for tomorrow.  Here’s hoping I can remember!

Responses

  1. Awesome, awesome, awesome! Numbers look great! One thought – if you re using a site for BMI from now on, better take it with today’s stats in case they don’t match the doc’s (which are usually more precise? but maybe not on BMI?)

    Hugs and congrats!!

    • Thanks! I actually thought of that since I had to randomly plug in numbers to get to the .9s of those other numbers. The chart on the other page didn’t get that detailed. Thanks though! 😄


Leave a Reply

Categories

