Posted by: wildflowerz | March 22, 2013

What do you mean? Do you wish me a good morning or mean that it is a good morning whether I want it to be or not or that you feel good this morning or that it is a morning to be good on?

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 178.8
Weekly Change: -2.0
Total Loss: 60.4
3rd Goal (10% More): 63lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 27
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 41
Weekly Points Used Last Week: 1

Yay!  I had a teensy loss last week, but I rebounded and had a 2lb one this week!  AND I made my mini goal of “the next 5lbs” and got to 60lbs down total.  /happydance  This week my regular (and awesome) WW leader was absent, so we had a sub.  Both of the regular subs we have were there, weighing people in when I got there.  One of them is super boring and calm.  The other one is really weird and loud.  The weird and loud one did the meeting this week.  Of the two, that’s who I like better, but I still miss my normal leader!  The topic this week was drinking your Points+, or something like that.  Since the only time I drink anything but water is with a smoothie once or twice a week, this topic REALLY didn’t apply to me at all.  I seriously got nothing out of it.  In fact, if I hadn’t gotten an award (another 5lb woot!), I would have just left.  But, I stayed and there ya go.  I can’t believe how many points people are drinking.  Jeez.  2 glasses of wine (10oz total) are 9 points.  9!  That’s over a third of my daily points!  One lady drink 9 points of coffee (and the stuff the adds in).  Jeez.  8oz of sweet tea is 5 points.  8oz.  That’s not even child size at a fast food restaurant.  Guh!  Before I kicked the soda habit, the only time I really had any drinks that weren’t “free” were the alcoholic ones.  I gave those up a long time ago.  Yes, there was the “incident” one year at Dragon*Con, but honestly?  Alcohol makes my face feel like it’s on fire long, LOOONG before I feel any of the mellow effects. So I just don’t bother.  Meh.

What else?  Oh, my daily points went down one to 26/day this week.  So there’s that.  We’re supposed to do the 5K in the morning at 8am.  I say “supposed to” because it’s supposed to start raining around 7 tonight and not stop.  If the rain’s not terrible, I’m going to do it anyway.  And I’m going to encourage Em to do it too.  But if the rain’s horrible, we’ll just stay home, I suppose.  It sucks that it keeps freaking raining here.  I mean, this is the first week where the girls have actually gotten to have both soccer practices!  It’s crazy!  Before that, they had one regular practice and one 30 minute one.  Even when it hasn’t rained for a few days before practice, their field is so muddy that it’s not very safe to practice.  Em also has a soccer game tomorrow, which I predict will be cancelled.  I don’t feel too bad about that one because she’s also got a bday party to go to and if they have the game, she’ll only be able to stay for 45 minutes.  On the other hand, the game’s against one of the teams from another league and they’re a bitch to get rescheduled with those guys.  Oh well.  Sunday they’re supposed to do pictures too, but I’m not sure what the deal will be with that.  It’s supposed to still be raining, so who knows?

I’m not terribly happy with my gym time lately.  I’m not a huge fan of the dumbbells.  It feels like a step backwards because I’m used to doing so much weight with the machines and I just can’t do as much with the dumbbells.  Also, I’m thinking that since the dumbbells are one in each hand, that my right arm was “carrying” my left arm through a lot of things because my left elbow KILLS me on bicep moves.  Still, I’m sure the regression feeling I’m having is just in my head.  But it sucks when you can do 85lbs on a chest press on a machine, but you’re only doing 20 total with dumbbells!  What I’m thinking of doing is combining my former and my current workouts.  I went through, using a spreadsheet (of course, have you met me?), and listed out all my exercises for my current and previous workouts.  Then I went though and labeled things as to which body party they were working.  I ended up separating them so I’m doing arms one day and legs and abs the next.  So, I think what I might do is alternate back and forth.  Though, once I’m done with weights, I feel pretty drained, so I might amend that if the running’s too exhausting after weights to do a pattern of arms, legs, all cardio.  Oh, I’m still doing Friday as my rest day.  Honestly, if I don’t get to the gym, it’s hard for me to work in activity.  I mean, I’ve done nothing today.  And if you look at those rest days I’ve taken, I always get 0 Activity Points for those days.  I need to think up some light things to do when I take a rest.  Maybe just a walk in the neighborhood or easy walking on my treadmill at home (or even at the gym) on those days.  Or I could do an exercise-y/dance game.  I should definitely make a point to do that.

Hey, remember we bought that new tv?  Well, after watching it for a couple of weeks, one evening we turn it on and there’s a green vertical line down the right side of the screen.  Lovely, huh?  Chris calls them (I think it’s an LG) and they’re coming on Monday to bring us a new one and take the old one away.  I also have a dentist appointment on Monday (double ug) and Em’s got Girl Scouts.  Tuesday she’s got a field trip and soccer practice.  Wednesday, she’s got an orthodontist appointment and soccer practice.  Thursday is running club.  Friday she’s out of school for a furlough day and then Saturday’s a soccer game.  And then Sunday’s Easter.  And I have a graphic for that for you:

Leave a Reply

Categories

