Posted by: wildflowerz | March 29, 2013

I didn’t want to have to do this, but you leave me no choice. Here comes the smolder.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 177.4
Weekly Change: -1.4
Total Loss: 62.8
3rd Goal (10% More): 63lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 45
Weekly Points Used Last Week: 8

That’s unexpected.  I weight myself at home and I thought I MIGHT show a tiny loss.  So, yeah.  I started my period and I’m VERY sore from my first time doing the new legs workout.  But yay!  🙂  The topic today was about Safe Spaces.  How can you make your home safe for your weight loss?  What can you do at parties or restaurants to make it safer for you?  I think I’m doing fairly well where that’s concerned.  To make my kitchen “safer,” I don’t buy stuff that I know is going to push me over the edge.  Em does frequently have candy.  And, to be honest, the reason why we almost always have candy in the kitchen is because she also forgets that it’s there.  I have all of it hidden in a drawer that we rarely open.  Her Girl Scout cookies are hidden in a cabinet we also rarely use.  When we have stuff in the house that’s particularly bad, as far as my ability to resist it, I usually let it stay for a day or two and then either send it to work with Chris, or dump it in the trash.  That’s how I deal, anyway. 🙂

After WW, I realized I’d left my credit card and driver’s license at home, in my gym bag.  Em had the day off, so she was with me.  We’d planned to shop around for bday gifts for Chris and some other random stuff.  So, we drove all the way back home to get them, then came back.  We browsed at Barnes & Noble and Em made a list of books she wanted to read.  She also wanted to get her very own edition of The Hobbit.  Ah!  My little nerdlet.  She loves the movie and we listened to the audiobook on the way down to Disney.  She came home the other day and said she wanted to read it when she was in 5th grade.  I asked if she knew what AR level it was and she didn’t.  So we looked it up and it’s only a 6.6.  Em’s last STAR report said she should be reading from 4.5 to 8, so it’s fine.  I think she might try it soon.  Right now, she’s reading the Kingdom Keepers books.  Have you seen these?  They’re about kids battling Disney villains AT Disney World.  Definitely written on a juvenile level, despite how my library classifies them as YA, but cute for the age.  Em likes them a lot.  Anyway, we also picked up a bridge workbook for this summer for Em to work through.  And I picked up the next book in the Parasol Protectorate series that’s NEVER at the used book store and of course the library doesn’t have.

After B&N, we headed over to the mall.  I went ahead and checked out the swim stuff at Torrid.  Color me less than impressed this year. 😦  This bottom looks a lot like the others they’ve had in year’s past.  Notice how this one isn’t modeled on an actual person on their site?  That’s because, in actuality, in person it looks like this one.  See how you can see the crotch of the actual bottom hanging out?  You know what that means, don’t you?  It means that IT DOESN’T COVER UP THE INNER THIGHS!!!!  So what the hell is the point?  Jeez!  Anyway, they did have this one and I ended up getting it.  I don’t love it.  I don’t hate it, of course.  I’d really just rather have the same one as I had last year, but I guess that’s not an option.  Get this, though:  I had to buy a size 0.  ZERO.  And it doesn’t actually fit unless I cinch it just a little.  XD  All the tops they had were horrid, so I didn’t get one.  Em was a bit annoying when she had to sit for a whole 15 minutes while I tried on stuff, so I didn’t really look anywhere else.  I’ll probably go check out the department stores later.  I checked Lane Bryant online and holy hell do they think a lot of their stuff.  $75 for a swim TOP!?!?!  Hell no.  Anyway, for now, I’m keeping the tags on and the receipt in the bag for the Torrid bottoms.

So after Torrid, we made the requisite trip to the Disney store.  They had quite a few awesome things, but Em surprised me by not getting anything!  (She has some bday money to spend.)  We then went to Crazy 8s and found a super cute dress for her for something we’ve got coming up.  We also got a cute skirt.  We then took a break for lunch.  See, I thought I had a terrific lunch idea.  Em’s ALWAYS wanting to go to Shane’s.  But their salad’s about all I can get there and it’s progressively gotten worse at our location, so I NEVER want to go.  But there’s a Shane’s at the mall in the food court.  And a Subway.  So I figured I could get Subway and Em could get Shane’s and we’re both happy.  Except.  The Shane’s?  It’s gone.  Now it’s a Hot Dog Heaven.  /sigh  Luckily, she was appeased with Sbarro.  After, we both checked out the cupcake shop.  Em got a big red velvet, her favorite.  I got one of their tiny strawberry cupcakes.  VERY yummy.

Once we’d finished up lunch, we headed back closer to home and went to Target.  We picked up a Lego Hobbit set for Em and Chris to do together for Chris’s bday.  We also got a pc game for Chris.  Em bought a DS game.  We ran into one of Em’s best friends there too, which delighted Em.  We looked for some sandals for Em, but Target only had one pair that would do and they had them in 13s and 2s, but, of course, not 1s.  We went down to Payless and found some cute ones there.  Then we went to Old Navy to get an outfit for Chris and one in every color of these skirts for Em.  They’re only $6 in the store.  We’d previously gotten Em the grey one…in fact, she was wearing it today.  It’s the perfect length and fit and it’s got the shorts underneath.  So we totally got one in every color they had.  So black, violet, white striped, and pink.  They had a yellow stripe that Em didn’t care for and some kind of other print that was not cute.  Anyway, after that we headed home and crashed.

Speaking of that, I have a review for you.  Remember I mentioned the new Wendy’s Flatbreads?  Well, I got the Honey Mustard one today.  It’s the exact same thing as the regular grilled chicken sandwich, but on Flatbread that isn’t BAD, but it’s good.  The regular sandwich tastes way better and it’s the same amount of WW P+.  Ooh, Em tried two new Pinterest things lately that she likes.  She tried the Peanut Butter and Banana Wrap for breakfast and liked it.  I also made the Carrot and Zucchini Muffins for her for her lunch.  She likes them!  Of course, that was before I told her there was carrot and zucchini IN the muffins. XD

Oh, and we got info from Em’s school on the 5K they’re doing.  If you’d like to do it, let me know and I’ll send you an email!  Or if you’re friends with me on FB, I linked it on my page.  The class with the most participants gets $100.  And all the money’s going to her school.  It’s going to be on Friday, April 26 at 6:30pm.  The Fun Run will be at 7:30.  It’s also family night for her school afterwards.  Last year, that meant a movie show on the back field.  Not sure what it means this year.  Anyway, Em and I signed up to run the 5K.  Chris signed up as a “phantom runner” because he’s lazy and wont’ run, or even walk it.  😛  Here’s hoping for better weather than the last one!

Leave a Reply

Categories

