Posted by: wildflowerz | April 30, 2013

People have been swinging at me for years, they always seem to miss.

Guys, allergies are severely bringing me down.  Saturday, Em was supposed to have a soccer game, but they prematurely cancelled all the games.  She’s doing a tournament this weekend, so we had to meet her coach to hand over her tops so the soccer club could add numbers to them.  The rest of the day, we didn’t do much until the evening when some friends came over.  We sent the guys out for takeout and then just hung out.  later we played Cards Against Humanity.  During the evening, my head got continually more stuffed up and muddled.  When I woke up the next morning, I felt AWFUL.  I’d been progressively feeling worse for about a week.  I tried Zyrtec a week ago, but it didn’t seem to be doing anything.  Chris was taking it, but said it made him too sleepy.  So I picked up Allegra at the grocery store last week.  So I took one in the early afternoon on Friday.  It did absolutely nothing for me.  I felt so crappy on Sunday, I sent Chris to the grocery store to get Claritin (and some berries!).  I tried it, along with a separate decongestant.  Neither one had any appreciable effect.  I took Claritin again yesterday morning, but I still couldn’t tell any difference.  So since I tried Zyrtec earlier in the week when I wasn’t feeling as bad, I skipped the afternoon Claritin (they are 12 hour ones) and took a Zyrtec last night.  I’m not sure if it helped, but I think I feel a little better today.  I don’t feel quite as stuffy.  So I’m gonna continue with that for a bit and see if it helps.

I’ve still continued with the gym.  Saturday morning was fine…it was before I started feeling too bad.  Sunday morning, I was feeling pretty run down.  But during exercise was the only time when my stuffed nose cleared up quite a bit.  It seems that movement helps.  The problem is I feel pretty darn rundown, so I don’t feel like moving much at all.  I went ahead with my normal Arms workout on Sunday, but I cut the cardio short by about 1/3 of what I normally do.  Monday was just cardio and I did run a mile for my FB challenge, but other than that I just walked and did an hour total.  So I cut that short too.  Today was supposed to be legs and abs.  I started it, but only got 3 floor exercises in.  At one point, I seriously felt like I could have just laid down and went to sleep there on the gym floor.  That bad.  So I hopped on the treadmill and in small 1/2 and 1/4 mile increments with large walking breaks in between, I ran a mile for today for the last day of my challenge.  I ended that with 50 miles for the month.  The rest of the time, I just walked.  I still just feel so tired!  I tried to see if I could skip a day either tomorrow or Thursday, but it doesn’t look like I’ll be able to.  My goal is 6P+/Day average for the week.  I’m good through today, even though this morning only earned me 2, but I still need 12 more to make that goal.  I’m thinking I’ll walk at soccer practice tonight, though fairly slowly.  Hopefully that will get some more points and I can slack off in the next few days a bit.  We’ll see.  They say it’s fine to keep exercising as long as you’re only sick from the neck up, so I’ll continue to soldier on.

Em’s extras are dwindling down.  Thursday’s her last running club meeting.  She’s only got one more GS thing and that’s the end of the year party and sign up for Juniors next year.  Soccer’s going to keep going until school’s almost out.  Anyway, after that’s done, we’re probably going to do 3 months of martial arts over the summer for her.  I’m so excited that Em’s doing so many different things and that most of them are all athletic and stuff.  I’m very proud of her. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

