Posted by: wildflowerz | May 31, 2013

Right from the start you were a thief, you stole my heart. And I your willing victim, I let you see the parts of me that weren’t all that pretty. And with every touch you fixed them.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 174.2
Weekly Change: -0.6
Total Loss: 65.0
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  42
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  13

I’ve got another monster headache, so I’ll try and keep this short.  (I said try, I know I’m not great at that, though.)

I was hoping for at least 0.6 this week to get to 65 and I got just that!  Yay!  My WW leader asked me to speak a tiny bit at the meeting this morning.  Those of you that know me, know that sent me into a bit of a panic.  I totally stumbled through it, but I made it.  I’m fine in small groups talking about this stuff, but being the center of attention in front of a group is so nerve-wracking to me!  Ug!

I have an NSV from yesterday.  A friend came over to hang out and we went to lunch.  Afterwards, we went to Old Navy to look around.  The shorts I’d previously gotten there have kind of large leg holes.  You know?  There’s entirely too much fabric.  And they were also feeling a bit loose.  I originally picked up some 16s in what looked to be smaller in the legs.  I was about to try them on when I decided to go ahead and get some 14s and see how they fit.  I tried them on first and they fit perfectly!  Yay!  So, at ON, I’m a 14!  :-O  My old ON 14 jeans are still too tight, but they’re a bit looser than they were.  And I’m still fairly solid in an 18 pants at Target.

I was pretty happy because I didn’t do terribly great yesterday.  My friend and I went to the yummiest Mexican place yesterday for lunch and I had a much bigger lunch than I normally do.  If that wasn’t bad enough, we went to a new, local cupcakery (hehe, that just sounds silly) afterwards.  THIS place doesn’t have the tiny cupcake option like the place at the mall.  And I ate the entire thing.  It was SO YUM.  I’ll take Em once during the summer, but I should definitely not make a regular thing out of it!

Em’s at my parent’s house until Sunday.  I’m not sure why this time is different from any other time, but this time, she hadn’t even gotten out of the driveway when I started missing her.  I think maybe it’s because she hasn’t been out of school but for a few days.  I hadn’t gotten used to having her home with me full time when she’s gone!  Then since she’s got camps for the next two weeks, I won’t get used to it any time soon!  I wish I’d not agreed to let her go this week.  Later in the summer would have been much better.

Speaking of Em, we’ve decided to bring her to Dragon*Con this year.  We thought about it last year, but we were waiting until some names appeared on the guest list that she’d be into before we decided to go for it.  So when Adam Savage and Jaime Hyneman appeared on the list, we decided to go for it.  So far, it’s seeming like a good year for it.  There aren’t a whole lot of people on the list right now that I really want to see (excepting Adam and Jaime), so I won’t be missing much by going to her stuff.  I think she’ll enjoy it.  I do wonder if they do anything on the Brit track for younger Doctor Who viewers.  I would think they would…I mean, it IS a kid’s show.  But I’ve never really had much occasion to seek that out or notice.  I tried looking at last year’s schedule, but I couldn’t find it.  I’m also hoping for some Potter stuff she might like, but it’s on the YA track, so I doubt it.  We’ll see.  I hope to not be stuck in panels about Disney shows all day, but other than that…. 🙂  I think she’ll also love the parade.  We skipped last year, but we’ll definitely have to do it this year.  And I think Open Gaming will be really fun for her.  She’s really into the board games since we went to D*C last year. 🙂

Ooh, also I went all by myself to see The Great Gatsby on Wednesday.  It was really good.  I’ve read it a couple of times, but now I want to read it again.  And Leonardo DiCaprio is just awesome isn’t he?  I’m loving everything he’s doing lately.  Chris and I will probably see either Hangover 3 or Now You See Me either tonight or tomorrow night (or both on both nights!).  We’ll see.  Neither one’s getting great reviews, but our luck is usually that when we don’t have Em, there’s NOTHING we want to see, so I suppose we should take advantage of it.

 

Responses

  1. Congrats on the NSV. Those to me usually feel better then the scale victories. One pant size is a far better feeling than .5 lb each week.

    • Thanks so much! I checked out your website and just with a quick glance, it looks totally relevant to my interests, so I added you to my Feedly. Can’t wait to get some time to check it out some more!


Leave a Reply

Categories

