Posted by: wildflowerz | July 5, 2013

Take me to your best friend’s house. Go around this roundabout. Oh yeah. Take me to your best friend’s house. I loved you then and I love you now. Oh yeah.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 171.6
Weekly Change:  2.4
Total Loss: 67.6
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  45
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  14

Also, it’s time for a monthly recap.  The results of that one aren’t good.  This past month, I gained 0.2lbs overall.  In measurements, my clothes size stayed the same.  My hips, waist, and bust also stayed the same.  And somehow I gained 1/2″ in both my thighs and arms.  Oy.  However at times like these when I’ve had more downs than ups, it’s good to look at the big picture.  So, I’ll do that.  🙂  Overall, I’ve lost 67.6lbs.  That’s more than my daughter currently weighs.  I’ve gone down 4 clothes sizes.  I’ve lost 11″ in the hips, 3″ in the arms, 7.5″ in the waist and bust, and 4.5″ in the thighs.  The total time it’s taken has been 21 months.  That averages out to be 3.21lbs/month or 0.8lbs/week.  There was a long period (most of last spring and summer) where I was not doing well most of the time.  I skipped a lot of meetings.  I really started back seriously in October and since then I’ve lost 38.8lbs.  That’s 9 months and in that time, I’ve averaged 4.31lbs/months or 1.07lbs/week.  I’m pretty proud of that.

This week’s meeting topic was The Ripple Effect.  Basically, what small changes can you make that can end up having a big impact.  Right now, I’m working on adding at least 1 serving of vegetables to both lunch and dinner every day.  I don’t generally like vegetables.  Some of them I tolerate, but I don’t actually genuinely LIKE any of them.  But guys, I’m so hungry all the time.  And vegetables are free.  I figure it can only help me, so there you go.  This past week, I worked on that after we finished out day trip stuff.  I did okay.  I think I missed 1-2 lunches.  I’m going to continue to work on that one this week.  Another thing I did this week is to start journaling by hand.  I’ve been doing it on the computer (or mobile device), but I also did it by hand this week.  A while ago, I got this WW kit that had a bunch of stuff in it and one was a spiral-bound 12 week tracker.  So I drug that out.  I like that there’s places for you to plan your week’s food and exercise and list three goals to work on.  It also has a place where you can put what did and didn’t work that week.  I’m not sure why tracking by hand worked better for me, but I think it did.  So I’ll definitely be doing that again this week.  Other than that, it’s the usual.

This week was relatively uneventful.  Monday I took Em to the orthodontist.  One of the tongue tamers on the back of her front tooth had come off at some point.  They decided not to replace it.  After lunch, we went to the pool.  Then it started raining, so we came home (hard rain, y’all).  Tuesday we went to see Hotel Transylvania at the $1 movie.  Then I took Em to her annual checkup that afternoon.  She’s totally 100% healthy.  She’s up to 63.8lbs and in the 25-50% (as she has been since birth).  She’s up to 50 3/4″ and is now in the 10-25% instead of right at the 10%, so she’s grown more this year.  Everything else was all perfectly great.  I do need to go ahead and have the puberty talk with her again.  We’ve gone over the sex talk a while ago, but I think she was so young that we didn’t get into periods and boobage and all that, so there’s that to look forward to.  She’s totally not developing anything at all yet, but better to talk about it early.  Anyway, later on Tuesday she did Taekwondo.  Wednesday we went over to the used book store and got a ton of books.  Then we had lunch at some mediocre pizza place near Trader Joe’s and then went to TJs for stuff.  We came back and later she did Taekwondo again since they were closed yesterday.  And then yesterday we went to see Order of the Pheonix at the $1 movie.  We went out for lunch at Roly Poly and then went back to the PACKED theatre to see Despicable Me 2.  Guys, Wendesday night Em was SO EXCITED to see this movie that she couldn’t sleep.  I had to snuggle her twice before she’d sleep!  It was rainy all day yesterday so I pretty much wrote off any fireworks.  Our local city canceled their’s and I hadn’t heard anything about any neighbors doing any.  I guess the neighbors did their’s.  So I continued my streak of not going.  😛  Today, obvs, we had WW.  Then we went to the craft store to get some stuff for a few crafts.  Guys, where can you get stick on letters that aren’t tiny?  Joann’s didn’t have any and neither did Target. 😦  I guess an office supply place?  Anyway, we also hit Barnes & Noble for Em’s free book, then PetSmart and Target.  Now we’re at home.  I cleaned some and Em’s playing upstairs.

We don’t really have anything planned for the weekend.  It’s supposed to keep raining.  But honestly, in the past 2-3 months EVERY day on the Weather Channel forecast has been for rain.  Ug.  I hope to get one of Em’s friends over for a sleepover this week.  I tried this past week, but was shut down.  The friend Em doesn’t spend as much time with (the girl’s way better at making friends, evidently, unlike Em who is friendly, but sticks to just a few good friends) was invited to spend the night with us.  Her mom said that they’d been arguing too much at the pool and that they needed a break from each other.  Honestly, I’ve NO IDEA what she’s talking about.  The girl’s argued a bit a few weeks ago when Em had another girl over for a play date at the pool.  But I listened to the whole thing and it was really one-sided.  This was when the other girl felt left out, so Em separated from her two best friends to just play with her play date.  And she was very nice about telling her friends what she was doing.  But this friend would NOT forgive her.  Which is funny since she’s the one who kind of rotates who she plays with at school since she’s got more friends.  /shrug  Whatever.  I just feel bad for Em.  She considers this girl one of her best friends and I had to tell her that the girl’s mom wouldn’t let her come spend the night and didn’t want them to hang out.  She either took it really well or really internalized it.  One of the other girls Em plays with some is moving to another school district too, so Em’s kind of upset about that one too.  Poor thing.

Leave a Reply

Categories

