Posted by: wildflowerz | July 28, 2013

Actually, I have been trying this new fat free diet I invented. All I’ve had to eat for the past six days are gummy bears, jelly beans, and candy corns.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 168.0
Weekly Change:  -1.2
Total Loss: 71.2
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  30
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  25

Woot!  I ate more this week.  And I exercised less.  And I have my period.  All that sounded like a perfect storm of weight gain.  But all week, my scale has shown me down by quite a bit.  In fact, I was down at least a pound more than I was Friday morning, but I think it might have been the Mexican food we had Thursday night.  Whatever, it should come back to me this week.

This is the last week of summer vacation for Em.  I’ve loved every minute of having her home with me, but I’m happy to get back to a schedule.  My activity has sucked.  Until last week, I’ve managed to keep up with my goal of 42 APs a week.  I gave myself a pass last week because I felt so crappy with this cold.  This week, the cold is still lingering, but nothing that should impact my activity.  Yet still I had a couple of days where I did nothing.  I can’t say enough how much I loathe exercising at home on a regular basis.  It’s fine for a once in a while thing, but I hate it when I have to do it a lot.  So next Monday, right after the bus leaves, I’m headed to the gym.  This week, I decided to lower my goal for APs.  I decided on 28 or 4/day.  Yesterday I went to the gym, so I had NO problem with that.  I haven’t checked my ActiveLink yet, but I got to 5 lights, so that should be at least 7 or 8 APs.  After I finish this post, I’m going to the gym again, so that should be another day of the same.  That should give me a good head start on the week.

Last week was movie time, evidently.  Monday we went to see Turbo.  Tuesday it was Monsters University again.  Wednesday was Despicable Me.  On Thursday, Em spent the night with her best friend, so Chris and I went out for the aforementioned Mexican and then to see World War Z.  Friday, after WW, Em and I went to Joann’s.  We’re redoing her bedroom.  I bought the bedding and we’ve looked at a few places for matching curtains, but couldn’t find anything cute enough that was also a decent price.  So, what we ended up doing is getting tulle in matching colors and making our own curtains.  They look like those super easy make-at-home fairy skirts.  They look all sorts of crazy, so they’re perfect for her. 🙂  I think next weekend we’re going to paint two of her walls purple and then re-do the whole room.  She’s excited.

P1020291After Joann’s on Friday, we decided at the last minute to head up to Tellus.  Let me just say, I think $24 is a little much to spend for an hour and a half’s visit.  Especially since almost nothing ever really changes there.  I’d love it if it were something we could do season passes to and come more often, but there’s just not much to that place.  Anyway, after that we came home and just vegged.  Em had her Taekwondo Graduation that evening.  We took her to 3 classes this week and she worked on her form all week.  She got her last stripe on Tuesday and was invited to the graduation.  She was actually learning the form for yellow belt.  I have no idea how this stuff works.  Anyway, she demonstrated it and now she’s a newly minted orange belt.  She was so stinking adorable.  And she was so proud!  I think she’s going to want to continue TKD.  🙂

Yesterday Chris and I worked on the lawn.  Ug.  Oh, how I hate yard work.  Chris came home a few weeks ago and said he’d seen a snake slither into the front bushes.  That’s when I told him I was down with mowing for the summer.  :-O  He mowed last week, but his version of this is to JUST mow.  So no edging, no weed eating, no hedge trimming.  Sure most of the lawn was short, but the rest of it looked horrible.  So, he said he planned to mow again yesterday, so I went out and did all the OTHER stuff.  It took forever, but it looks great…after he finally got around to mowing in the afternoon.  He tried to wimp out half way through because he felt a few drops of rain, but Em guilted him into going back out there. 😛

We’ve got quite a few things going this week.  Today, Chris and Em are going with Em’s best friend, her friend’s mom and little brother to Six Flags.  Then the friend’s going to spend the night tonight here.  Tomorrow Em and I are going to the zoo with the same family (including the little sister this time).  Wednesday Em’s got a dentist appointment.  Thursday is Open House at her school where we can find out her teacher and who’s in her class.  And Friday she gets her bottom braces on.  And we plan on going to the pool as much as possible.  Then, the next Monday she starts back to school!

Leave a Reply

Categories

