Posted by: wildflowerz | August 7, 2013

Some hang on to “used to be.” Live their lives, looking behind. All we have is here and now. All our life, out there to find.

Whoa, what’s going on?  Are we in an alternate dimension?  Two posts in one day?  :-O

The gym’s been going reasonably well.  Last time I checked, my weight was up about 2lbs.  I’m hoping it’s because I’ve been SO UNBELIEVABLY SORE since I started back strength training.  I’d slacked off for the previous three weeks and all summer, I’ve been doing specific areas:  lower abs, inner thighs, and triceps.  So, now I’m back to a more full body thing and this body is protesting!  But I’ve gotten through the workouts.  And I’ve done exactly what I said I would, with the alternating.  I haven’t skimped on my rep counts or anything at all.  Until today.  Though, I’m not taking all, or even most, of the blame.  😛  Today was supposed to be run 15 minutes, walk for 5, and then do 40 on the elliptical.  Except my gym only has 5 ellipticals and they were all taken most of the morning.   Finally, after about 35 minutes on the treadmill, one opened up.  I ran down to snag it and I was putting my stuff on it before I went back to clean off my treadmill.  The guy next to my had the worst body odor I’ve ever encountered in my entire life.  And I’ve been going to Dragon*Con for years, y’all!  It was so bad, I grabbed my stuff back and headed back to the treadmill.  /shudder  I ended up just walking the rest of the time.  As of this morning, before the gym, I was only 3 APs away from my goal of 42 for the week and I’ve still got tomorrow to go.  So I didn’t sweat it.  (Pun intended.)

Em’s still loving Taekwondo.  Chris and I are a bit peeved.  Did I mention that we had to spend $80 on some foot and hand pads for light sparring?  The summer deal didn’t come with this and they didn’t use them over the summer.  But Chris took Em to the first class of the month and the other kids all had them.  She still has over a month to go on the 3 month summer deal, so Chris bought them for her after class.  She’s yet to use them.  I am not amused.  I think she’s going to want to keep going with TKD, so she’s got to use them at some point, but seriously people.  We should be finding about about soccer a week from Sunday.  I don’t anticipate Girl Scouts changing from Mondays.  But Em came home yesterday talking about how there’s a 4th grade chorus and she’d like to do it if she can fit it in.  Oy.  I’m still hoping to get her to do Running Club!  She said that Chorus wasn’t going to coincide with Running Club (like last year), but they didn’t have a day yet.  Yeah, we’ll see, but I doubt it.

This is going to be a busy year.  Em’s already had one play date this week and she’s got another one set up for tomorrow, as well as a sleepover on Friday!  Wow!

Leave a Reply

Categories

