Posted by: wildflowerz | August 9, 2013

You Just slip out the back, Jack. Make a new plan, Stan. You don’t need to be coy, Roy. Just get yourself free. Hop on the bus, Gus. You don’t need to discuss much. Just drop off the key, Lee and get yourself free.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 168.0
Weekly Change:  +0.8
Total Loss: 71.2
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  52
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  8

I expected this.  But I expected it because my home scale has shown me as up all week long.  Earlier in the week, it was as much as 4lbs!  So, this is no shock.  This week, I started back the strength training as was really feeling sore for the better part of the week.  That finally let up on Tuesday evening, so I was hoping that the weight gain was from that and would go away.  Maybe it is still from the strength training and it will just take a little while longer to leave?  I don’t know, but I’m  not stressing about it.  I’m doing what I should be doing, so I’m just going to keep at it.  🙂

It’s also the week of the month where I do my measurements.  After having some lackluster results on that front lately, it’s looking better this time!  So this month, here’s my stats:

  • Weight:  Lost 3.6lbs
  • Dress Size:  Stayed the same
  • Hips:  Lost 1 inch
  • Arms:  Lost 0.5 inch
  • Waist:  Lost 1 inch
  • Bust:  Lost 0.5 inch
  • Thighs:  Lost 0.5 inch
  • Month Overall Inches Lost:  3.5!

And how about a total overall too, while I’m at it.  Shut up, it makes me feel better:

  • Weight:  Lost 71.2lbs
  • Dress Size:  Down 4 sizes
  • Hips:  Lost 12 inches
  • Arms:  Lost 3.5 inches
  • Waist:  Lost 8.5 inches
  • Bust:  Lost 8 inches
  • Thighs:  Lost 5 inches
  • Overall Inches Lost:  37 INCHES!!!

So, there ya go. 🙂  This week’s WW meeting (and the monthly theme) is getting enough sleep.  I’m pretty set on that, so I don’t really have much to say.  😛

Em’s got swimmer’s ear.  She’s had it for a bit, but at first, she said it was getting better.  But then it seemed to be worse for a few days, so I took her out of school yesterday to go to the doctor and get some meds.  Poor thing is in so much pain when the ibuprofen wears off.  She had a play date yesterday afternoon after school and they were having a great time, but about 5 minutes before the girl’s mom got there, Em was in tears because of her ear.  The friend is very sweet and understanding, so it was alright.  But since she had ibuprofen so late, I couldn’t give it to her at bed time, so she woke up this morning in pain. 😦  She’s got a sleepover tonight that she insists she’ll be okay for.  I’m going to warn the mom at the bus stop and leave it up to her if she wants to reschedule.  She should be okay as long as I keep pain meds in her.  And her friend lives in our neighborhood, should I need to get her.  We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

Categories

