Posted by: wildflowerz | September 21, 2013

Do you wake up on your own and wonder where you are? You live with all your faults.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 164.0
Weekly Change:  +0.4
Total Loss: 75.2
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  22
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  17

Well, there’s that.  This just hasn’t been a great week and I’m going to chalk the gain up to that.  Em’s been out of school and I just haven’t been able to get myself motivated to do much in the way of exercising.  The only thing formal I’ve done is trying out each of the three Jackie Warner workouts from her first DVD.  The last one I JUST finished, so technically that’s not even in this week.  I did go to the gym last weekend on both days.  I guess when I list it all out, it’s not nearly as bad as I thought it was.  But it’s still not nearly as up to par as my normal workouts.  I’ve also been so hungry this week.  It’s nothing new, I guess.  But I feel like I’ve indulged it a lot more this week.  I wrote down everything, but I definitely snacked way more than I normally do.  I also started my period just a few days ago.  So there’s a lot of suck going on and I guess it’s good that I only gained 0.4.  Oh well, there’s nothing  to really do about this past week.  I can only change today and tomorrow.  How’s that for looking on the bright side?  😉

Em’s got a friend sleeping over tonight.  They’ve been giggling and giggling. 🙂  Tomorrow we’ve got a houseful of friends coming over for games.  I asked everyone to bring some snacky things.  So since I’m not in charge of all the food, I made quite a few things and they’re all relatively healthy.  Today, Em and I made Red Velvet Cheesecake Cupcakes and Low Fat Zucchini Brownies.  Em had the cupcakes at an Origami Owl party a few months ago and LOVED them.  We tried them and they were fine.  They aren’t OMGWONDERFUL, but they’re decent.  Not quite sure it’s worth 4 P+, but I think they need another taste. 🙂  The brownies are decent.  They’re more cake-like instead of fudgey.  And you can definitely taste the zucchini.  But they’re pretty decent and definitely worth the 2 P+.  Tomorrow, I’m making Crispy Buffalo Chickpeas and Broccomole.  I didn’t point the chickpeas before I decided on them.  They’re 4 P+ for 1/4 cup.  But they’re chickpeas and super healthy, so there’s also that. 🙂  The broccomole is guacamole, made with broccoli.  It’s only 4 P+ for the entire thing.  We’ve got some whole wheat tortilla chips.

Since I’m linking some recipes, how about some things I’ve tried recently?  🙂  This week, we had Spinach & Feta Chicken Meatballs.  I halved the cayenne and crushed red pepper, but it was still REALLY spicy.  It was JUST at my limit of spicy, but way too much so for Em.  I’ll definitely do these again, but probably just leave out the peppers and see how that goes.  These were VERY tasty.  We also tried General Tsao’s Chicken.  No idea if there’s some reason why it’s spelled differently.  It absolutely tasted nothing like General Tso’s, so maybe that’s why?  The recipe claims that it tastes exactly like it, just not fried.  Nope.  It was fairly tasty and pretty easy.  So we’ll do it again for sure.  Then, today, Em and I tried the Oreo Cookies & Cream Smoothie, mostly because the cupcakes left me with almost a 1/2 cup of vanilla greek yogurt and that’s what this recipe called for.  So, it was…not great.  It wasn’t HORRID, but it really wasn’t great.  Em and I split it.  The serving was very small and it was 3 P+/serving.  If it had been good, it would have been worth it.  I drank about 1/3 and then ditched it.  Em just had a few sips.  It probably would be better with regular yogurt…or just without it all-together.  The greek made it tart and it didn’t go with the Oreo in the least.  So yeah.

Leave a Reply

Categories

