Posted by: wildflowerz | September 23, 2013

I feel my wings have broken in your hands. I feel the words unspoken inside and they pull you under and I will give you anything you want. Oh you are all I wanted, all my dreams are fallen down, crawlin’ around and around and around.

UUUUGGGGG!!!!!

Well, that about sums that up.  🙂  We did our games thing on Saturday and it went pretty well.  Em isn’t used to loud children and she had a sleepover the night before, so she was a little more sensitive than she needed to be, but she made it through. 😛  The kids played almost totally xBox and Wii games, which I didn’t expect.  Em told me that she didn’t expect it either, but that was all anyone else wanted to do, so she went with it.  The food I did was mostly a fail.  I thought the broccomole was pretty tasty, but I don’t think anyone else even tried it.  The chicpeas weren’t awful, but they weren’t great at all.  And I think I was the only one who tried them.  Only a couple of the red velvet cupcakes were eaten and one was by me!  The brownies went over really well though.  I only had a few left.  I ate entirely too much food.  We ended up ordering Shane’s for dinner.  It’s not ideal for me ’cause there’s not really anything at all low in P+ to eat there, but I got the salad, so I made the best choice I could.  It was even worse than it was last time I had it.  Oh well. Can’t be helped!  I went to the gym Saturday morning and busted out 3 miles on the treadmill when I haven’t been running much later.  That, combined with the legs Jackie Warner workout I did on Friday evening made me SO FREAKING SORE on Sunday.  I didn’t go to the gym yesterday morning at all.  I even napped in the middle of the day.  I did hop on the treadmill around 3:30 or so and went for an hour.  I just did it all at 3.0, so not fast at all, but I was completely annoyed when I checked my ActiveLink and that hour on the treadmill?  It netted me a big, fat nothing.  I ended up earning only 1 P+ yesterday!  Seriously?  How the hell does that happen?

I went back to the gym this morning and did an arms workout, 30 minute cross country elliptical workout, and 30 minutes of walking at 3.5 on the treadmill.  I do think I might should find another gym once my membership is up.  Tell me, have you heard of ANY cleaning product that has absolutely no smell whatsover?  The spray bottles at the gym have been filled with only water for at least a couple of weeks.  That’s not doing anything but moving the germs around.  This morning, there was this regular guy who works out there, that kept sounding like he was trying to hock up something from his throat.  It was foul.  Then, there’s this other guy who’s become a regular.  He always wears the same green shorts and yellow shirt.  He smells so bad, I literally can’t work out next to him without gagging.  And when he does weights, he makes these gross sex noises.  Seriously.    So, yeah.

Oh, and yesterday morning?  My scale showed me up by 4 pounds!  Gah!  I REALLY hope it’s the sore muscles retaining water and maybe more water from all the other salty stuff I had Saturday night.  Well, there’s nothing to really do about it now.  One over-indulgent day shouldn’t wreck an eating plan, so I’ll just keep muddling on!

Leave a Reply

Categories

