Posted by: wildflowerz | September 27, 2013

East bound and down, loaded up and truckin’. We’re gonna do what they say can’t be done. We’ve got a long way to go and a short time to get there. I’m east bound, just watch ol’ “Bandit” run.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 163.2
Weekly Change:  -1.8
Total Loss: 77.0
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  43
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  27

Ha!  A blowout this past Saturday and a bit of a breakdown on Wednesday when I scarfed 3 whole red velvet cheesecake cupcakes IN A ROW.  So yea!  I’m not sure what the deal is, but I seem to keep waking up with headaches on Fridays.  No clue what’s up with that.  Today’s no exception.

Em’s school today is doing a community outreach day.  If they want to pay a few bucks, they can wear their activity uniform to school.  So Em’s wearing her Taekwondo outfit.  She’s so cute.  She’s got a soccer game on Saturday and then a friend is spending the night.  Monday, she’s got her bridging ceremony in Girl Scouts after school and the same friend is coming home with her and going to her TKD class that evening.  She’s excited. 🙂

Guys, I like to bake.  I don’t want to do it all the time, but I do like to do it.  But all that stuff?  Not good for you.  (I know, shocker.)  However, there are a few opportunities throughout the year when I get to do it.  One is coming up next week.  Em’s fall festival is next Friday.  They always have a big cake walk.  TONS of baked goods.  I always make stuff that’s in individual servings (so basically not cakes or pies).  Then we share one as a family and the rest go to the cake walk.  I can have something sinfully sweet and send the rest on to her school.  This year, I’m doing half recipes of Chocolate Oreo Cupcakes with Cooking and Cream Frosting and Peanut Butter Cup Cupcakes.  Em wanted the former and I water the latter (later?) so I’m doing both.  XD

Oh, my tv addiction’s in full swing.  So far, I’ve ruled out Mom and The Crazy Ones.  I also decided to give up on 2 Broke Girls and Revolution.  I’m pretty close to giving up New Girl.  I’ve tried Sleepy Hollow, Hostages, and The Blacklist and like them well enough to continue them.  We totally forgot that we can watch SHIELD with Em, so we’ll do that tonight.  Breaking Bad is ending /cry, but Downton Abbey just started back up.  This week, I’ll be trying We Are Men and Super Fun Night.  Also this week, Once Upon a Time and Eastbound & Down start back up.  Ooh, and Elementary and Big Bang started this week too, we just haven’t watched them yet.  Of course, we have watched Castle, HIMYM, and Survivor.  No, I don’t have a problem at all….

Leave a Reply

Categories

