Posted by: wildflowerz | October 11, 2013

I used to bite my tongue and hold my breath, scared to rock the boat and make a mess. So I sat quietly, agreed politely. I guess that I forgot I had a choice. I let you push me past the breaking point. I stood for nothing, so I fell for everything.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 162.8
Weekly Change:  -2.0
Total Loss: 76.4
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  38
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  23

So, at least there’s that.  I was feeling pretty good about that, and I guess I still am, but then I did my measurements.  It’s not pretty.  Here’s that:

Dress Size:  Same
Hips:  Same
Arms: Same
Waist: GAINED 1″!!??
Bust: Same
Thighs: Same

Gah!  And in that month, I’ve managed to lose just 1.6lbs.  Yes, I know that’s 1.6 less than I weighed last month.  And I know I’m going in the right direction and when you get closer to goal, it becomes harder.  And I know I’ve had some issues with food more lately.  And I’m still starving 99% of the time.  So, I guess it’s still good.  But I can’t help but feel disappointment. 😦  I go see my doctor on Monday for a checkup, so I guess we’ll see what he says.

Em came home with a flyer for a Princess & Pirate 5K for the beginning of next month.  I think she just wants to do it so she can wear her Halloween costume again (pirate), but whatever gets her moving, right?  Chris said he’d even do it with us.  So, we’re all signed up!  Another friend asked us to do the Gobble Jog with her too.  I’m thinking about it.  That one’s on Thanksgiving morning.  I REALLY love the idea of getting up early and running a 5k on a day that’s notoriously spent eating and lying around the house.  I really like that.  And we actually don’t have anything on Thanksgiving…as usual.  I’m hosting TG for Chris’s fam this year and we’re doing it on Wednesday.  I haven’t asked Chris and Em what they think.  So, we’ll see.

Soccer practice on Wednesday was much better.  Her coach was still sick (though is better now), but the assistant coach was there.  And the student coach didn’t show up at all.  Again.  /shrug  They almost totally played games.  🙂  Last night was her class play.  It wasn’t quite as bad as I thought it would be with the non-involvement of other students.  What seems like happened is that the chorus met once a week to practice the songs.  Then everyone practiced them in music class for weeks.  Then they had play practice a couple times this week and once last week that took the place of science and social studies.  But they all sang the same songs, it’s just that chorus practiced more.  And a few of the chorus kids had solos.  So yeah.  It was pretty short and Em was excited, so worth it. 🙂

Tonight Em’s got TKD and then is spending the night at a friend’s house.  Tomorrow morning she’s got an early soccer game.  Then tomorrow evening, she’s doing the Ninja Nerf Wars thing and bringing the same friend from tonight.  Then, blissfully, Sunday, we’ve got absolutely nothing.  Aaaaahhh!

Leave a Reply

Categories

