Posted by: wildflowerz | October 16, 2013

You can’t start a fire. You can’t start a fire without a spark. This gun’s for hire, even if we’re just dancing in the dark.

Omg, ANOTHER post?!?  What’s going on?!

I went to Big Peach yesterday and I got some fab new shoes.  Wanna see them?

They’re the Saucony Omni 12.  I tried on the several, but this one and the new version of the Brooks Adrenaline felt the best.  They were also within $10 of each other.  In the end, I picked the Saucony for two reasons:  They were slightly squishier in the bottom than the Brooks and they are way cuter.  The Brooks, I needed a Wide.  The wide only comes in the pink.  I LIKE pink and would have loved to have had them.  But the pink is oddly paired with this awful melon color that I HATE.  Here’s a link of a pic of them if you’re curious.  The melon’s even more obvious from the top.  /shudder  Anyway, I worked out in them this morning.  I think they’ll take a little getting used to, but I’m sure they’ll work.  Yay!

I have another brag about Em.  I know, shocker.  Em’s now got homework from TKD.  And it takes a while.  I think they change it from week to week, but this week, she’s supposed to practice her form 5x, do 400 leg raises, 300 push ups, and 300 on each lleg of round kicks, front kicks, and side kids.  That’s 1800 kicks total.  I expected her to whine and complain about it.  And she might still.  I really expected it after her first day.  She was so sore and tired.  But she jumped right into it.  She’s not tried to get out of it, she’s all for it.  🙂  I think she might be maturing a little.

So, I figured I’d add an egg to my breakfast.  And I picked up some of those bags of fresh veg in the produce department to add to my lunches.  I feel like I ate SO MUCH yesterday.  But I think it did make a difference.  I wasn’t quite as hungry as I usually am.  I was still very hungry though.  Gah.

Hey, speaking of food-stuff, has anyone tried that cinnamon & honey thing?  I’m sure you’ve seen it…it’s all over FB and Pinterest.  Supposedly honey and cinnamon has lots of health benefits, including help with hunger and weight/fat loss.  You’re supposed to boil a cup or so of water, add 1/2t of cinnamon and then let it cool to room temperature.  Then, you add 1t of raw honey.  You drink half before bed and stick the rest in the refrigerator.  You drink the other half in the morning an hour before breakfast.  It’s not too bad to drink at room temp.  But cold, it’s kind of revolting.  Still, I figure I’d give it a shot for a week or so.  It can’t hurt.

Leave a Reply

Categories

