Posted by: wildflowerz | November 1, 2013

I used to bite my tongue and hold my breath, scared to rock the boat and make a mess. So I sat quietly, agreed politely. I guess that I forgot I had a choice. I let you push me past the breaking point. I stood for nothing, so I fell for everything.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 161.8
Weekly Change:  +0.4
Total Loss: 77.4
4th and Final Goal: 93.2 (146lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  38
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  33

/sigh  I gained again.  I’m never freaking getting out of the 160s.  Okay, not really, but it feels like that at the moment, but JEEZ!

I guess it’s time for some change.  First the easy (for me):  exercise.  I’ve been wanting to change up my cardio for a bit, but I’ve been focusing on just doing running since we have a 5k tomorrow.  So, after I do that, I’m going to do HIIT for my cardio instead of just endurance running.  I’ve had to change up my strength stuff a bit anyway.  I’m volunteering at Em’s school media center on Wednesday mornings, so I’ve been doing a couple of Jackie Warner segments instead of the gym.  I don’t end up getting a lot of APs on those days, but I’m almost always sore after those workouts.  I have to modify them a bit (mostly because of hard impact on my knees), but they’re pretty good.

How about the bigger problem:  the food.  Well, I don’t think that cinnamon honey thing does anything.  I did it all this past week.  It’s SUPPOSED to curb your appetite and make you lose weight.  I think it’s safe to say it doesn’t work.  So, I’m stopping that.  I count the stuff I eat, but obviously I’m doing something wrong.  So, this week, I’m going to try drinking even more water, doing at least a cup before I eat anything (for the record, I’m already getting at LEAST 8 a day, but usually more).  I’m going to skip the peanut butter totally.  God, I love peanut butter.  I’m going to keep doing a bunch of veg with lunch and dinner.  (I’ve been doing the EatSmart bags you get in the produce section.)  And I’m going to try and stay away from Em’s candy.  Oh, and I’m going to NOT do a dessert at night if I don’t have daily points left.  I’ve been having them (they’re only 3 P+) and just using weekly points.

I’m still hungry guys.  I’ve been doing an egg with breakfast and I’ve been eating a lot of extra veg, but I’m still SO STINKING HUNGRY!  My doctor said there was no problem with my blood work and there was nothing there that could explain it.  He honestly just seemed to dismiss it.  So, there’s no answer for it for now and I just have to be hungry.  And that sucks ass.

Okay, how about some non-diety things?  Em’s soccer team had a makeup game on Tuesday night.  Omg guys:  it was such a good game!  First, some background on the team.  The county  north of us is smaller and they can only make 3 teams in this age bracket.  So, they play with us.  However, the way they form their teams is totally different and so wrong if you’re playing with another league.  OUR teams are formed just based on location in the county.  Our team’s almost always made up of all kids from Em’s school and another super local elementary school.  They’ve got one girl from another school farther away.  There is no trying out and sorting based on ability, either by stacking or by trying to even it out.  It’s a total toss up with what you get.  However, this other county?  They have them try out and then form the teams with their best players on the A team, their average teams on the B team, and their worst players on the C team.  The A team have completely different uniforms.  They’ve got matching balls and bags and the parents having matching shirts.  They have their own freaking team van!  Are you effing kidding me?  Anyway, since we’ve been playing with these teams, they’ve totally run all over us every time they’ve played us.  We’re usually good to get one goal.  But this time!  This time, the game was SO FREAKING GOOD guys.  They were close the entire game.  Em’s team ended up losing 4-5.  Really, it should have been tied because the ref made a bad call, but whatever.  All the parents were so super proud of them.  There are 3 more games and then we’re done with soccer until the spring.  It will be so awesome to have 4 free hours a week that were previously taken.  How awesome!

Em’s going to be taking another belt test in TKD in a few weeks too.  She’ll be moving up to camo belt and will be moving to the Black Belt Club, so classes will be a little longer.  Reading club’s only going until January, so that should help some.

Leave a Reply

Categories

