Posted by: wildflowerz | November 13, 2013

The city breathing. The people churning. The conversating. The price is what?

Holy crap, it’s cold!  Supposedly it will just be yesterday and today and tomorrow it will get warmer for a week or so.  We’ll see.  Em had her last soccer game last night.  It was 40 degrees.  I thought I was going to shiver to death.  Seriously.  It was a good game.  They won, but it was fairly close the entire time.  They seemed fairly evenly matched, though the other team was making some silly mistakes.  You know, like throwing and kicking across the goal…letting the goalie do goal kicks and leaving the goal totally open, not even putting a defender over there.  In the end, they won 5-4.  So they finished their season tied for 1st place in their league.  They won 8, lost 1, and didn’t tie.  They scored 56 goals and were scored on 20 times.  I know it’s not the point, but it’s seriously nice not to be losing all the time.  They’ve got their end of season party on Tuesday and then we’re done for a few months.

I’m so stinking cold all the time.  I used to never be cold.  Is it the weight loss?  I don’t know, but I’ve been bundling up a LOT more.  Last night, I had on two pairs of socks, some fuzzy pj pants, a long sleeved tee, and an oversized hoodie and was sitting under a sheet and blanket and had another blanket wrapped around my shoulders, but it wasn’t helping…I was still freezing!

I’ve had to go shopping.  I’m out of clothes.  I’m probably going back out again tomorrow.  I’m trying my best to spend as little money as possible, but it’s not exactly easy.  I found three pairs of jeans yesterday, along with a new pair of pj pants (shut up), and a cute sweater/shirt.  I’m also trying to gather ideas for Christmas.  Em’s fairly easy, if boring.  She’s wanted Disney Infinity since it came out, so we’ll do that, of course.  Other than that, she wants a ton of Lego Friends and Monster High.  I’m going to try and find a bunch of books at the Scholastic Warehouse sale at the beginning of next month.

I thought I had more to say, but either it’s left my head or I’m mistaken.  Yeah.

Leave a Reply

Categories

