Posted by: wildflowerz | December 7, 2013

Waiting for a star to fall and carry your heart into my arms. That’s where you belong in my arms baby, yeah.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 159.8
Weekly Change:  -2.4
Total Loss: 79.4
4th and Final Goal: 93.2 (146lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  41
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  16

Look at that!  I knew I was down.  I just didn’t know it was that much.  That gets me FINALLY OUT OF THE FREAKING 160s!  I have literally been in the 160s for 4 1/2 months.  Since July 19, I’ve been in the 160s.  Wow, is that discouraging.  I knew it had been a long time, but I didn’t realize it had been that long.  Jeez.  I haven’t really focused much of the mid-term changes, more on the long term and the short term.  I’m not really sure how I feel about that.  I feel kinda pissed off about it.  But I don’t know what I could do differently.  I just hope this big loss and dip into the 150s is finally a step in the right direction and I can start losing weight again.  I don’t even care if it’s 0.2 a week, as long as it’s down, down, down.

So, that puts me only 0.6 away from the big 80lbs down.  That also puts me 13.8 away from goal.  My aim this week is to lose that 0.6 and get to 80lbs down.  I can do it!  I can do it!  I can do it!

So, it’s another month.  Here are my disappointing stats:

  • Weight:  Down 2.2lbs
  • Thighs:  Down 1/2″
  • Arms:  Up 1/2″
  • Bust:  Down 1/2″
  • Waist:  Stayed the same
  • Hips:  Up 1/2″
  • Clothes Size:  Down a size

My measurements, overall, are a flatline.  I did lose 2.2 this month, so there’s that.  And I’m wearing a 12 (at Old Navy) now.  I even wore them today to make myself feel better.  🙂

We’ve got the Reindeer Run in the  morning.  We’re going with Em’s two best friends and their moms.  Should be fun.  It was 75 degrees here today, but tomorrow morning it’s supposed to be 45.  Weird weather.  The forecast was for rain on Saturday, but it looks like that will be later in the day, so that’s awesome.  Fingers crossed that the forecast will hold.

We’ve got a light week next week.  Yay!  Em’s just got TKD.  No Scouts and no Reading Bowl.  Awesome!  She did the forms class this evening and I’m not sure she was thrilled.  She did great, even when they got a new part of her form and she had some problems with it.  It had a double combo kick and she was pretty unsteady.  In fact, when they focused just on that kick, she fell down a few times trying it, but I was so proud of her for sticking with it and not freaking out as she sometimes does.  I think the main issue with that class is that there were probably 30 or more people there for it.  And there were 3 different forms going on.  And only one instructor.  (The other one was sick today.)  So, I dunno.  She says she’d rather stick with the regular classes.  There’s usually between 8-10 kids in those classes.  If you screw up in a class of 30, the instructor doesn’t always see it to correct you.  But if there’s only 10, he almost always sees it.  These Friday classes are new, so maybe when the newness wears off, there won’t be so many people there.  I don’t know.

I’ve got most of my Christmas shopping done.  I’m TOTALLY at a loss for my dad.  Seriously.  He’s the WORST person in the world to buy for.  Right now, I’m leaning toward a Keurig, but that’s just because I seriously can’t think of anything else for him.  Gah.  I think I’ve got everyone else’s regular gifts purchases or in the mail.  I’m waiting for about 1/4 of the gifts, but everything I’ve got is wrapped and under the tree.  With the exception of my dad’s gift, I feel pretty good about everything.  I do still need to get stocking stuff, but that’s usually not too bad, even for my dad.  Em also wants to get a small something for two of her friends, but she already knows what she wants to get.  We’ll probably take care of that this weekend.  Possibly next week.

Next weekend, Em’s got a birthday party and then we’re going to see The Nutcracker at the Fox.  Lovely.  Em’s only been once.  I can’t remember if it was last year or the year before, but she loved it so much, we ended up giving her another ballet for her birthday.  I even have a cute new sweater dress to wear.  And hopefully it will be cold enough to wear the snazzy new peacoat I just got at Old Navy.

Leave a Reply

Categories

